We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Priceline
AU$145
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$145
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

On a girls weekend and Darren and Jen have been the best hosts you could ever ask for, nothing is too much trouble. Newly renovated rooms and comfortable beds. We have spent 2 days lounging around the beautiful pool area, great lounge chairs and lovely green grass. The grounds of the hotel are pristine, all in walking distance to pubs, bottle shops and supermarket.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank karsBallaratVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

After such a loooong Covid winter, it was so lovely to have a wonderful group of ladies enjoying our facilities. Thanks very much for letting others know of our lovely renovated rooms, beautiful pool area and how we really are close we are to all the 'important' things like food and drinkies. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

For a family getaway for 1 night we headed to the Heritage Motel Bendigo.
It was Clean, comfortable, quiet, close to Woolies and Hungry Jacks. Not far from the cbd. Friendly and welcoming owner. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Stay well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

Darren the manager was extremely helpful, easy checkin process. Good wifi, nicely decorated room, with Covid conditions attended to in a professional manner. Good advice re close by dining options. Well kept and clean accommodation, can recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KahylaNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Sexton, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely review. Its so important in our current Covid environment that you feel safe knowing that we are addressing all the extra hygiene processes to ensure you can sit back and relax while you're here. Stay well, stay safe, we hope to see you on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Always a pleasure to stay here. Spotless clean, comfortable rooms in lovely setting. Price for accommodation is very reasonable. Owners are lovely people who are helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this motel for all travellers.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 301kerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thanks so much, what a lovely boost you've given us today. While we are enduring our enforced 'slow down' we'll continue to make some changes, so please come back and see what we've been up to. Take care, stay well. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

My husband, son and I have just returned from a weekend in Bendigo. Having gone on a road trip across Australia over Xmas we have recently stayed in quite a few country motels and this was by far the best! First of all and most importantly it was sparkling clean, the room and the whole premises. Lovely presented motel, gardens and pool.
Room looks recently renovated, beds comfortable, bathroom clean and spacious and a bench to put your luggage (so you are not tripping over it!). Air con works well. Owners very friendly and clearly take pride in the place, it shows. Great location, close to the Central Deborah mine and Hotel and supermarket across the road.
Would definitely stay again and recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MadsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Thank you MadsDave, we really appreciate you taking the time to notice all the lovely improvements to our property and how hard our housekeepers work ensuring everything is beautifully clean, ready for you to just sit back and relax either in your room or by our little oasis (the pool), even if you don't pop your toes into the water, its a lovely place to sit. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels to all the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews