We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
AU$155
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$153
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MadsDave
Melbourne

Fantastic!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2020via mobile
My husband, son and I have just returned from a weekend in Bendigo. Having gone on a road trip across Australia over Xmas we have recently stayed in quite a few country motels and this was by far the best! First of all and most importantly it was sparkling clean, the room and the whole premises. Lovely presented motel, gardens and pool.
Room looks recently renovated, beds comfortable, bathroom clean and spacious and a bench to put your luggage (so you are not tripping over it!). Air con works well. Owners very friendly and clearly take pride in the place, it shows. Great location, close to the Central Deborah mine and Hotel and supermarket across the road.
Would definitely stay again and recommended.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you MadsDave, we really appreciate you taking the time to notice all the lovely improvements to our property and how hard our housekeepers work ensuring everything is beautifully clean, ready for you to just sit back and relax either in your room or by our little oasis (the pool), even if you don't pop your toes into the water, its a lovely place to sit. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels to all the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$142
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
1.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
2.6 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$158
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
3.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$163
6.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Our family of 4 with an 11 year old and 14 year old stayed here last week. We had a room that had 2 x single beds in one room and a queen in the main room with a lounge and TV. There was also a DVD player in the cupboard, plenty of extras such as pillows/blankets.
The air conditioner was great and the rooms were immaculately well kept. We checked in easily with Darren and he gave us a great tip for dinner (Foundry Hotel) and some of the meals that previous guests had made notable mention of. Darren informed us that he had just finished mowing the pool area and was just about to put the outdoor furniture back. We settled into our room then the kids hit the pool, Darren met us there and pointed out the complimentary pool towels and a bunch of pool noodles to relax with.
Darren's wife was very helpful with local attractions (they have an extensive range of brochures the lobby) and gave us some good advice.
Everything about the room and property were 110% and I would definitely stay here again - the biggest draw card for us as a family of 4 is the kids getting a bed each and the 2 bedroom set up.
There are too many positives about this place to review - do yourself a favour and book a night of few here next time you're in Bendigo.

Room tip: Room 15 had a room with 2 singles and the main room with a queen bed.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2020

Gurty71, we're so sorry we missed responding to this wonderful review. Its so nice of you to notice all that we do and what we provide. We know its not just about our immaculately kept property, the fantastic pool area that's so private or our beautifully clean rooms, its also about the good old fashion service that just comes naturally to all the team at The Heritage. We so appreciate lovely guests like yourself who thankfully let everyone know they enjoyed their stay and we hope will see us again another time. Take care while we all recover from the weird world we're living currently in. Safe travels ahead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Heritage. The rooms were clean, beds perfectly made and bathroom shining, The owner Jen was very helpful by answering our queries prior to arrival regarding the bushfires and the smoke haze. Both Jen and her husband Darren were professional, friendly and worked hard to maintain the property and ensure the guests were well catered to. The free wifi and the fabulous pool was a huge bonus. Thank you Jen and Darren. We will be back the next time we are in Bendigo.

Room tip: Rooms towards the back of the property are quiet
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neisham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thank you so much for noticing all the little things we do to try and ensure you have a lovely stay. We pride ourselves on some old fashioned custom service that starts with your phone call and continues for the duration of your stay. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

My wife and I had a guesthouse in Vietnam for 4 years until 2017 and consequently know what a 24/7 job it is. Having also lived in Japan, nothing gives me more pleasure than attention to detail. Everything good about Bendigo is within walking distance, including several amazing pubs ( Golden Square, Foundry, National ) which amply demonstrate why this amazing regional centre has recently been awarded UNESCO certificate of excellence in cuisine. As fire refugees seeking recuperation space, the room was delightful and the pool great for the young'un.Thanks Dennis for a great stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thanks Andrew, we agree we're in a great location, it really is only short hop to the Foundry Hotel, and a little further to the other wonderful eateries. Glad you and your family enjoyed splashing around on these hot days. Take care and lets hope the fires are out soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay. We had a great room which was clean, spacious and comfortable with everything you need. Owners were very friendly and made our stay welcoming. Definite bonus having The Foundry Hotel across the road as it made the dinner choice very easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2019

Thanks very much, it was lovely to meet you. We also agree the Foundry Hotel is perfect, just 100m across the road, terrific bistro and fantastic sport bar that keeps everyone happy. Safe travels over the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Delightful staff on checking in and out, very clean and modern rooms with comfy mattress. The hotel was close to town with a nice walking track behind. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJM682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

We're glad we could provide you with everything you needed. Great location, nice and quiet, super clean rooms and comfy beds, oh and we're great too :) Thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again another time. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews