We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$153
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Neisha M

Beautiful, clean and Relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2020
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Heritage. The rooms were clean, beds perfectly made and bathroom shining, The owner Jen was very helpful by answering our queries prior to arrival regarding the bushfires and the smoke haze. Both Jen and her husband Darren were professional, friendly and worked hard to maintain the property and ensure the guests were well catered to. The free wifi and the fabulous pool was a huge bonus. Thank you Jen and Darren. We will be back the next time we are in Bendigo.
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the property are quiet
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for noticing all the little things we do to try and ensure you have a lovely stay. We pride ourselves on some old fashioned custom service that starts with your phone call and continues for the duration of your stay. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Algotels
2.2 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mercure
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$197
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
3.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

My wife and I had a guesthouse in Vietnam for 4 years until 2017 and consequently know what a 24/7 job it is. Having also lived in Japan, nothing gives me more pleasure than attention to detail. Everything good about Bendigo is within walking distance, including several amazing pubs ( Golden Square, Foundry, National ) which amply demonstrate why this amazing regional centre has recently been awarded UNESCO certificate of excellence in cuisine. As fire refugees seeking recuperation space, the room was delightful and the pool great for the young'un.Thanks Dennis for a great stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thanks Andrew, we agree we're in a great location, it really is only short hop to the Foundry Hotel, and a little further to the other wonderful eateries. Glad you and your family enjoyed splashing around on these hot days. Take care and lets hope the fires are out soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay. We had a great room which was clean, spacious and comfortable with everything you need. Owners were very friendly and made our stay welcoming. Definite bonus having The Foundry Hotel across the road as it made the dinner choice very easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2019

Thanks very much, it was lovely to meet you. We also agree the Foundry Hotel is perfect, just 100m across the road, terrific bistro and fantastic sport bar that keeps everyone happy. Safe travels over the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Delightful staff on checking in and out, very clean and modern rooms with comfy mattress. The hotel was close to town with a nice walking track behind. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJM682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

We're glad we could provide you with everything you needed. Great location, nice and quiet, super clean rooms and comfy beds, oh and we're great too :) Thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again another time. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Just one night, arranged by my organisation, so I didnt selct it, tho, I would have.
Very well presented Colonila styling, easy entry, fast checkin, Level gorunds with pool and gardens, quiet areas for casual relaxing and chilling out. Room spacious with a queen bed and single, some recent upgrades, as a work in progress, TV, Air Con, etxra pillows, room bathroom tho no bath just a shower , vanity and wc, large mirror. Usual offerings available of room delivered breakfast or continental. BBQ at the pool to use, Good CCTV security outside. Room well insulated from weather and noisees of Bendigo city and traffic. A pleasant stay had.

Room tip: Central location, close to Golden Square, very very clean. easy access, secure.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thanks Tavelbloke, you've summed us up perfectly. We aim to ensure you've had a great stay providing you with all the essentials like great showers, comfortable beds, super clean rooms. Next time you're here, try one of Darren's delicious breakfasts, he's the perfect poacher :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Great location to (or from) travel to Melbourne and quiet despite being on the main road. Spacious, very clean twin unit used, comfortable beds, good hot water for shower. Efficient service from friendly staff. We would definitely stay at this motel again. Great hotel bistro conveniently opposite motel for evening meals.
Thank you very much.
Judith & Lorna

Room tip: All rooms were on ground level.
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thank you ladies for summing up our lovely motel to perfection. Quiet, spacious, very clean, comfy beds and great showers and a fabulous bistro opposite, what's not to like :). We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews