We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew L
Da Nang, Vietnam

Not much more you could ask for

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2020
My wife and I had a guesthouse in Vietnam for 4 years until 2017 and consequently know what a 24/7 job it is. Having also lived in Japan, nothing gives me more pleasure than attention to detail. Everything good about Bendigo is within walking distance, including several amazing pubs ( Golden Square, Foundry, National ) which amply demonstrate why this amazing regional centre has recently been awarded UNESCO certificate of excellence in cuisine. As fire refugees seeking recuperation space, the room was delightful and the pool great for the young'un.Thanks Dennis for a great stay
Date of stay: January 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Thanks Andrew, we agree we're in a great location, it really is only short hop to the Foundry Hotel, and a little further to the other wonderful eateries. Glad you and your family enjoyed splashing around on these hot days. Take care and lets hope the fires are out soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Algotels
1.2 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Algotels
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
facade
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Website
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
2.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of building no logo Large
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Booking.com
7.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
61
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay. We had a great room which was clean, spacious and comfortable with everything you need. Owners were very friendly and made our stay welcoming. Definite bonus having The Foundry Hotel across the road as it made the dinner choice very easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2019

Thanks very much, it was lovely to meet you. We also agree the Foundry Hotel is perfect, just 100m across the road, terrific bistro and fantastic sport bar that keeps everyone happy. Safe travels over the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Delightful staff on checking in and out, very clean and modern rooms with comfy mattress. The hotel was close to town with a nice walking track behind. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJM682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

We're glad we could provide you with everything you needed. Great location, nice and quiet, super clean rooms and comfy beds, oh and we're great too :) Thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again another time. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Just one night, arranged by my organisation, so I didnt selct it, tho, I would have.
Very well presented Colonila styling, easy entry, fast checkin, Level gorunds with pool and gardens, quiet areas for casual relaxing and chilling out. Room spacious with a queen bed and single, some recent upgrades, as a work in progress, TV, Air Con, etxra pillows, room bathroom tho no bath just a shower , vanity and wc, large mirror. Usual offerings available of room delivered breakfast or continental. BBQ at the pool to use, Good CCTV security outside. Room well insulated from weather and noisees of Bendigo city and traffic. A pleasant stay had.

Room tip: Central location, close to Golden Square, very very clean. easy access, secure.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thanks Tavelbloke, you've summed us up perfectly. We aim to ensure you've had a great stay providing you with all the essentials like great showers, comfortable beds, super clean rooms. Next time you're here, try one of Darren's delicious breakfasts, he's the perfect poacher :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Great location to (or from) travel to Melbourne and quiet despite being on the main road. Spacious, very clean twin unit used, comfortable beds, good hot water for shower. Efficient service from friendly staff. We would definitely stay at this motel again. Great hotel bistro conveniently opposite motel for evening meals.
Thank you very much.
Judith & Lorna

Room tip: All rooms were on ground level.
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thank you ladies for summing up our lovely motel to perfection. Quiet, spacious, very clean, comfy beds and great showers and a fabulous bistro opposite, what's not to like :). We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Over night stay, clean rooms many have been recently refurbished. Good bed, great shower. Friendly staff. Large solar heated pool. Breakfast available. Would stay again. 1km for centre centre. Plenty to see and do in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank 333Jonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thanks for your lovely review. We hear from so many guest how lovely beds are, good to hear again that we have great showers, and that we're great :) Next time you visit try our great pool, and enjoy one of Darren's great breakfasts. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews