We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Almar132
Paisley, United Kingdom

Great Stay - Wonderul Hosts

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2019
My wife and I and our daughter stayed for 3 weeks in a family room at The Heritage Bendigo. We were here to help settle our daughter in Bendigo as she is moving here to work. The owners could simply not have done more to help, their friendly and supportive approach and consistent offers of help and assistance throughout our stay made a real and positive difference. No request was too much and their relaxed and friendly nature was refreshing. They work together as a great team and jointly helped us overcome several issues ranging from postal problems to providing help and guidance relative to purchasing a car. In short a very hard working positive couple who made all the difference to us both individually and as a family. We would thoroughly recommend this centrally located hotel for either a short stopover or indeed a longer stay like ours - great value, great hosts, couldn't fault any aspect of our time here. Our thanks to you both for making such a real and meaningful difference and wish you both every success for the future :-)
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 18 Sept 2019
Thank you our lovely new Scottish friends for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you all here and to share in Sian's new adventure. Don't be surprised if one day you hear a knock on your door. Take care - Jen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Trip.com
    AU$139
  • StayForLong
1.7 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
3.3 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
1.8 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Algotels
1.2 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • StayForLong
    AU$170
  • Trip.com
2.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$210
  • Algotels
    AU$200
  • Priceline
    AU$210
3.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • eDreams
2.4 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.9 km from The Heritage Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
180
62
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
62
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road golden square new owners family room stay there again motor inn great place to stay clean rooms local attractions gold mine friendly hosts queen bed fantastic stay great room air con checking in one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

What a great motel for our historic car club’s Bendigo stay! Our hosts were so welcoming, our room very comfortable & a yummy breakfast. Perfectly location for a walk into town to explore the CBD. Thank you our wonderful friendly hosts!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank raimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you. We agree, we are the perfect motel to host a car club, lovely big car spots, nice asphalt car park, safe off street parking and we love people with passion and car club's have plenty of passion! Its always interesting to see what a cable tie or a bit of silicon can do to get you back on the road. Thanks for choosing us, see you next time. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

Great hospitality, clean and warm room and a very comfortable beds Waking distance to restaurants, takeaway and groceries shop, we would recommend it to our family and friends and anyone else going to stay at Bendigo.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Where has the time gone, I can't believe it was July you stayed. Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate you sharing the some highlights of your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We stayed here for one night in July and really enjoyed the property. We had a room with the second bed in a different room which made it much easier with teenagers. The rooms are spacious and really clean. The bathrooms are very modern and shower had great pressure. The heating in the rooms was perfect and we had no issue despite it being very cold during our visit. Check in and out was easy and the staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Rachel, you summed us up beautifully. Lets recap, spacious, really clean, second bedroom - great for families. Super showers, and you were toasty and warm (lets not forget - electric blankets) and us the owners - lovely. Thanks for letting others know you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

We were met by the proprietor, a nice and helpful fellow. The room he gave us, a queen Delux, was large with a lounge (sofa bed) and very comfortable. The motel is only a short distance to the Central Deborah mind and talking tram. I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room tip: Room 5, easy access.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Thank you Peter, we're glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we agree the location is perfect for all things in Bendigo. PS: I quite like the proprietor as well :) See you next time you're in Bendigo. Safe Travels. Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Stayed for two nights at this motel. Staff were great and all too pleasing to assist. Check in was easy process. Room condition was great.....good and very clean. Bathroom perfect. Bed perfect..breakfast was great and plentiful.

Room tip: Rooms closer to the front to avoid rear train travel.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DarrenS259261, Owner at The Heritage Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Geoff, you make me feel proud of what we're providing. Good customer service (we call it just being friendly) super clean rooms, and our new bathrooms are finishing off all our hard work. Yeah, feeling pretty chuffed. Thanks so much, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews