We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$129
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$129
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
000traveller000
Sydney, Australia
Great overnight Stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2022
This was my second stay here after a positive first stay two years ago. It is clean, comfortable and has all the basic necessities. Its a great little no frills motel. You dont come here expecting bathroom heating and turn down service. It filled my realisitc expectations exceptionally well. Will stay again.
Date of stay: May 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
4.1 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$147
5.0 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$153
4.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
2.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
5.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
3.1 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Heated Swimming Pool
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
3.0 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
5.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
4.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Website
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$164
6.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed motel wardrobe laundry tv toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Very friendly place.they can not do enough for you.the manager comes around checking everyone one is ok and if you need anything. Has a nice pool area would be nice in the summer just to relax with family . We Will be back again for sure.Thankk you for your help and kindness.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 229hazels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

rooms are outdated as are all amenities. have to climb on to a bed to open the curtains. , There are so few power points for charging devices you have to get down on the floor and unplug the the very old llamp to charge devices. Room was not serviced for 3 days but management denied this when I complained.. No cutlery, UHT milk supplied but not replenished. Office staff not at all welcoming. No heating in the bathroom (important in the winter in Bendigo.

Room tip: there are better value rooms in Bendigo
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Bendigo Homestead was an old style motel that was old style and tired and thisrefelected in the number of patrons. Do not expect anything like glases in the room or tea or coffee and be prepared for basic at best decor and a fairly tired old bathroom, the inevitable polpropylene toilet seat, and squeeze bottle soap. Just okay for an unexpected and unplanned short night stay. I was kind at an áverage'review.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron Stewart, Owner at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Hi Old Jack,
Maybe you didn’t look hard enough when you stayed in your Economy room. Glasses in your fridge, mugs with spoons for your coffee/tea and free biscuits. Microwave, kettle and toaster as well. All Economy rooms the same.
Regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Could not even get a milk from Cleaner without attitude !!! Arrived and tried to be as nice as I could - with dog so most grateful - instead got treated as if had two heards!!! Very very sick so left early, Regused a refund for being so “rude”!!!! Do not stay here if you are unwell. They would rather see you dead than give you a milk ! Cleaners I dm aiming this at you !!!’n

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank anetka818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2020

A great find for us which suited our needs perfectly. Clean, tidy rooms, very affordable and in a great location. Very friendly and helpful owner who goes above and beyond to help with anything you need. Great out door BBQ/pool area and laundry facilities too. We would stay here again and happily recommend this property

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews