We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
H & S
Victoria, Australia
Great little place
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2022via mobile
Very friendly place.they can not do enough for you.the manager comes around checking everyone one is ok and if you need anything. Has a nice pool area would be nice in the summer just to relax with family . We Will be back again for sure.Thankk you for your help and kindness.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
4.1 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Tripadvisor
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
2.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$154
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Heated Swimming Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$164
6.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
STANDARD ROOM2
Tripadvisor
AU$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed motel wardrobe laundry tv toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

rooms are outdated as are all amenities. have to climb on to a bed to open the curtains. , There are so few power points for charging devices you have to get down on the floor and unplug the the very old llamp to charge devices. Room was not serviced for 3 days but management denied this when I complained.. No cutlery, UHT milk supplied but not replenished. Office staff not at all welcoming. No heating in the bathroom (important in the winter in Bendigo.

Room tip: there are better value rooms in Bendigo
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Bendigo Homestead was an old style motel that was old style and tired and thisrefelected in the number of patrons. Do not expect anything like glases in the room or tea or coffee and be prepared for basic at best decor and a fairly tired old bathroom, the inevitable polpropylene toilet seat, and squeeze bottle soap. Just okay for an unexpected and unplanned short night stay. I was kind at an áverage'review.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron Stewart, Owner at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Hi Old Jack,
Maybe you didn’t look hard enough when you stayed in your Economy room. Glasses in your fridge, mugs with spoons for your coffee/tea and free biscuits. Microwave, kettle and toaster as well. All Economy rooms the same.
Regards,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Could not even get a milk from Cleaner without attitude !!! Arrived and tried to be as nice as I could - with dog so most grateful - instead got treated as if had two heards!!! Very very sick so left early, Regused a refund for being so “rude”!!!! Do not stay here if you are unwell. They would rather see you dead than give you a milk ! Cleaners I dm aiming this at you !!!’n

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank anetka818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2020

A great find for us which suited our needs perfectly. Clean, tidy rooms, very affordable and in a great location. Very friendly and helpful owner who goes above and beyond to help with anything you need. Great out door BBQ/pool area and laundry facilities too. We would stay here again and happily recommend this property

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Terry went above and beyond to help us out, when we got stuck unexpectedly one evening. Provided a clean, comfortable and cosy room at very reasonable price. Very warm, welcoming and friendly service. If you are staying in Bendigo stay here. Very central location! MUST STAY.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zoehann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron S, General Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you for your kind words Zoe. So nice to meet you and look forward to seeing you again when visiting Bendigo.
Regards,
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews