We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$139
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed motel wardrobe laundry tv toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Could not even get a milk from Cleaner without attitude !!! Arrived and tried to be as nice as I could - with dog so most grateful - instead got treated as if had two heards!!! Very very sick so left early, Regused a refund for being so “rude”!!!! Do not stay here if you are unwell. They would rather see you dead than give you a milk ! Cleaners I dm aiming this at you !!!’n

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank anetka818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2020

A great find for us which suited our needs perfectly. Clean, tidy rooms, very affordable and in a great location. Very friendly and helpful owner who goes above and beyond to help with anything you need. Great out door BBQ/pool area and laundry facilities too. We would stay here again and happily recommend this property

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Terry went above and beyond to help us out, when we got stuck unexpectedly one evening. Provided a clean, comfortable and cosy room at very reasonable price. Very warm, welcoming and friendly service. If you are staying in Bendigo stay here. Very central location! MUST STAY.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zoehann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron S, General Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you for your kind words Zoe. So nice to meet you and look forward to seeing you again when visiting Bendigo.
Regards,
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We booked 9 rooms for the weekend for our basketball tournament.
Great location to Stadium. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms a little old but for the price I was more than happy.
Breakfast delivered to the room and the pool was great for post game recovery (cold).
Troy was extremely helpful and ensured our stay was perfect.
Also has a guest laundry perfect to washing the team uniforms. I’d definitely stay there again thanks so much.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NatNatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Attended for a conference. On arrival room 54 had black hair in the shower plug, mould down side of shower and in the door. Hair through living area and the vacuum was covered in oil. On pulling the sheets back I found hair in the bed. Room 51 had a hole in bathroom wall, holes in the doors and sticky stuff all over table and kitchen bench. A sign on the heater saying not working. Spoke to management who stated the rooms had been cleaned that morning.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews