We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
anetka818
Mittagong, Australia
Annette Ameneiro
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 June 2020
Could not even get a milk from Cleaner without attitude !!! Arrived and tried to be as nice as I could - with dog so most grateful - instead got treated as if had two heards!!! Very very sick so left early, Regused a refund for being so “rude”!!!! Do not stay here if you are unwell. They would rather see you dead than give you a milk ! Cleaners I dm aiming this at you !!!’n
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Our beautiful decking
Tripadvisor
AU$172
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$172
7.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Booking.com
6.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Double or Twin
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$420
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • eDreams
4.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$191
  • Booking.com
8.8 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed motel wardrobe laundry tv toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2020

A great find for us which suited our needs perfectly. Clean, tidy rooms, very affordable and in a great location. Very friendly and helpful owner who goes above and beyond to help with anything you need. Great out door BBQ/pool area and laundry facilities too. We would stay here again and happily recommend this property

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Terry went above and beyond to help us out, when we got stuck unexpectedly one evening. Provided a clean, comfortable and cosy room at very reasonable price. Very warm, welcoming and friendly service. If you are staying in Bendigo stay here. Very central location! MUST STAY.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zoehann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron S, General Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you for your kind words Zoe. So nice to meet you and look forward to seeing you again when visiting Bendigo.
Regards,
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We booked 9 rooms for the weekend for our basketball tournament.
Great location to Stadium. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms a little old but for the price I was more than happy.
Breakfast delivered to the room and the pool was great for post game recovery (cold).
Troy was extremely helpful and ensured our stay was perfect.
Also has a guest laundry perfect to washing the team uniforms. I’d definitely stay there again thanks so much.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NatNatSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Attended for a conference. On arrival room 54 had black hair in the shower plug, mould down side of shower and in the door. Hair through living area and the vacuum was covered in oil. On pulling the sheets back I found hair in the bed. Room 51 had a hole in bathroom wall, holes in the doors and sticky stuff all over table and kitchen bench. A sign on the heater saying not working. Spoke to management who stated the rooms had been cleaned that morning.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Arrived in Bendigo for a conference with 2 apartment rooms booked. Upon arriving at apartments OMG!
First apartment (51) had sticky table and floor, torn carpet, dirty mirrors and a hole in the wall and door.
Apartment 2 (54) was even worse!
Mould all through the shower, door handles loose and black hair in the shower plug.
Further dust and hair on floor.
When reception informed their reply was it was cleaned this morning but did nothing to correct. Was unable to get any other accom in Bendigo so was forced to stay the night. After returning from meetings the rooms remained the same, mould and all.
Checked out of both immediately and was luckily able to get other clean comfy accomodation.
Would never return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pandtfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Owner at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

We are very sorry for the experience during your stay. We can assure you that our 2 Bedroom Apartments are cleaned thoroughly, as they are our booked out quite regularly, and was disappointed at your photos and review, as we have only ever received compliments about how clean our apartments and motel rooms are, since we commenced at the property in February 2019. However, this in no excuse for the problems you encountered. Thank you for your feedback and will be attending to all areas of the apartments that you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews