We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$139
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$139
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NatNatSmith
Rye, Australia

Perfect place for a sports team to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2020via mobile
We booked 9 rooms for the weekend for our basketball tournament.
Great location to Stadium. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms a little old but for the price I was more than happy.
Breakfast delivered to the room and the pool was great for post game recovery (cold).
Troy was extremely helpful and ensured our stay was perfect.
Also has a guest laundry perfect to washing the team uniforms. I’d definitely stay there again thanks so much.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
4.1 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
2.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Trip.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
5.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Deluxe Queen
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    AU$195
3.6 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
5.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
4.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • StayForLong
3.1 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
4.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$206
6.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
5.8 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed motel wardrobe laundry tv toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Attended for a conference. On arrival room 54 had black hair in the shower plug, mould down side of shower and in the door. Hair through living area and the vacuum was covered in oil. On pulling the sheets back I found hair in the bed. Room 51 had a hole in bathroom wall, holes in the doors and sticky stuff all over table and kitchen bench. A sign on the heater saying not working. Spoke to management who stated the rooms had been cleaned that morning.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Arrived in Bendigo for a conference with 2 apartment rooms booked. Upon arriving at apartments OMG!
First apartment (51) had sticky table and floor, torn carpet, dirty mirrors and a hole in the wall and door.
Apartment 2 (54) was even worse!
Mould all through the shower, door handles loose and black hair in the shower plug.
Further dust and hair on floor.
When reception informed their reply was it was cleaned this morning but did nothing to correct. Was unable to get any other accom in Bendigo so was forced to stay the night. After returning from meetings the rooms remained the same, mould and all.
Checked out of both immediately and was luckily able to get other clean comfy accomodation.
Would never return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pandtfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Owner at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

We are very sorry for the experience during your stay. We can assure you that our 2 Bedroom Apartments are cleaned thoroughly, as they are our booked out quite regularly, and was disappointed at your photos and review, as we have only ever received compliments about how clean our apartments and motel rooms are, since we commenced at the property in February 2019. However, this in no excuse for the problems you encountered. Thank you for your feedback and will be attending to all areas of the apartments that you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

From arrival to departure and beyond, this stay was an excellent experience. Troy welcomed me on arrival and provided greatly appreciated follow up service in forwarding a valuable which I left in the room. The room was very spacious as was the parking space. The motel is conveniently located near shopping centres and an Anytime Fitness gym. The room had a microwave and toaster along with tea / coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend this motel for great rooms and great service. Thanks Troy

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. Hope to see you again soon in Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Spacious parking. Very clean room and great heating. Overall a very comfortable stay and the room had everything that we needed. Friendly check in and check out. I appreciated that for a triple room they had 3 towels, 3 cups, 3 biscuits, 3 chairs, so many motels forget to add the amenities for the extra person. Would stay again. Literally a few minutes drive into town and parking in town on a Saturday and Sunday wasn't a problem at all.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000traveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Owner at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We only stayed for 3 days but yet it was an amazing 3 days the manager was exceptional room was impeccably clean and our stay the wifi was amazingly fast and our additional requests were promptly catered for cooked breakfast was amazing thank you so much for our wonderful 3 day stay

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mellybowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews