We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
reichers59
Australia

Brilliant one night stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 July 2019
From arrival to departure and beyond, this stay was an excellent experience. Troy welcomed me on arrival and provided greatly appreciated follow up service in forwarding a valuable which I left in the room. The room was very spacious as was the parking space. The motel is conveniently located near shopping centres and an Anytime Fitness gym. The room had a microwave and toaster along with tea / coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend this motel for great rooms and great service. Thanks Troy
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. Hope to see you again soon in Bendigo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$177
  • Trip.com
    AU$184
4.1 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
2.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Trip.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
5.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Deluxe Queen
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$195
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
5.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
4.2 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • StayForLong
3.1 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Trip.com
    AU$130
4.7 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
6.4 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Trip.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
5.8 km from Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
19
8
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen bed motel wardrobe laundry tv toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Spacious parking. Very clean room and great heating. Overall a very comfortable stay and the room had everything that we needed. Friendly check in and check out. I appreciated that for a triple room they had 3 towels, 3 cups, 3 biscuits, 3 chairs, so many motels forget to add the amenities for the extra person. Would stay again. Literally a few minutes drive into town and parking in town on a Saturday and Sunday wasn't a problem at all.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000traveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Owner at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We only stayed for 3 days but yet it was an amazing 3 days the manager was exceptional room was impeccably clean and our stay the wifi was amazingly fast and our additional requests were promptly catered for cooked breakfast was amazing thank you so much for our wonderful 3 day stay

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mellybowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

Stayed 4 nights as part of a group of 27. When speaking to the new owner before our arrival I was told the place was to be refurbished and not to expect perfection. It was dated but spotlessly clean and comfortable. The owners Terry and Cameron and manager Troy were first class. They couldn't have been more helpful with all requests handled promptly and pleasantly. Nothing was too much trouble. I shared a 2 bedroom apartment with 3 others and it was very spacious and well kitted out. Despite being on a busy road it was very quiet and overall we had a very nice stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 2323SANDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron S, Owner at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. We enjoyed having your large group staying here and we look forward again one day to greeting you and showing you all the improvements and refurbishments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I stayed at The Homestead Moor Inn Sunday night queens birthday weekend with my daughter, we arrived around 3.00pm to a warm welcome. Very clean and tidy,roomy,good size bathroom,quiet, easy access and parking, reasonably fast FREE wi fi, Easy to find and central for shopping.

Room tip: All rooms are ground floor.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieselfish43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is always appreciated by us when we receive an honest review and meet the expectations of our staying guests. We hope that we may welcome you back should you pass through Bendigo in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived at this establishment and was firstly asked for my drivers license which I stated was an unusual request and asked why they required that. Was told firstly that I must not travel much (which is not correct) then “I don’t know, the owners want it” then told they needed it to check my signature. Was then asked to pay for the whole stay up front.
Arrived back after dinner and my 12 year old wanted to have a look at the swimming pool. The guy running the place (who was so (not) welcoming on our arrival) firstly sent out his German Shepherd then followed it out asking me “are you right mate?” He then pointed out to me I was looking at a barbecue, in a condescending manner, which was probably good as I wouldn’t have recognized it below all of the filth and rust.
On top of this, the rooms were run down with the hardest beds I’ve slept on since I went camping 30 years ago.
We got a discount on the shelf price of $150 which I thought was more than a little steep, considering it’s state and distance from town
Overall not at all welcoming, run down and over priced

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dd1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HomesteadMotorInn, Manager at Bendigo Homestead Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We thank you for your review on your recent stay within our motel complex. The process for proof of identification is one which we have followed for several years and you are one of the first to complain. As we had not met previously and you were staying on our premises we do have the legal right to request this information. As a motelier, we are faced daily with fraud, both on transactions and with guests staying, paying and then contacting their bank to advise that they really didn't stay and to request refunds, and hope now you understand that we must protect ourselves. We double checked with all guests arriving and staying within your Sporting Group that you all met and were understanding of our very friendly German Shepherd however we sincerely apologise if we misunderstood your wishes regarding our dog. The BBQ is old, however it is not rusty but well used and clean. The discount on your room rate was a fixed quoted price to the organiser of your sporting group's stay with us and the shelf price was no where near the $150 you quote, and if you double check your confirmation letter sent prior to your arrival, as well as your receipt and tax invoice you will see that this was the case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews