We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$210
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Priceline
AU$210
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
AU$175
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RosieIonaDunn24
Please stay somewhere else !
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2023
This Hotel has set a new benchmark for my husband and I, the WORST nights sleep we have ever had . We thought for the price we would be staying in the newer part of the hotel, but no out the back to the older style motel where the switches were unsafe, the sheets had holes in them, and the shower in all the units surrounding us sounded like a dentists drill when being used. It backs onto the train line so is especially noisy at night. The walls must be made of tissue paper as you could hear EVERYTHING! The pools were dirty and unless I had a tetanus shot I would not swim in them.
This hotel is definitely using false advertising to entice customers. So please do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: October 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
0.9 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
1.9 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.6 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.6 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
facade
Booking.com
AU$164
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$164
2.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
1.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
1.2 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$159
2.7 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
3.4 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
113
93
42
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
93
42
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new section pool area car park away from the road great position stay there again comfortable bed long weekend one bedroom apartment plenty of parking stayed one night single bed convenient location main road motel rear couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

Front the front, Hotel has a very modern & inviting look, however our “courtyard room” was in an older, very dated separate section at the rear of the hotel…with a busy railway line just over the fence…very noisy, especially in the early hours of the morning. However, bed was comfortable, bathroom amenities good & the room was clean EXCEPT FOR A BAG OF HALF EATEN TAKEAWAY FOOD left inside the door. Obviously left by the previous occupant & not picked up by the room attendants. Told receptionist on checkout who said “she would let them know”. Doubt that we would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the railway line.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 88BarbaraD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023 via mobile

I've travelled and stayed here many times for business, the service, quality and meals have all declined greatly. They no longer care or are customer focused and seek maximum profit from all clients. Their lack of understanding and patience to accommodate means I will no longer book anything at this establishment. I would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Brock W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2023

This hotel is not based on providing a service they are based on solely financial outcomes at the detriment of their customers. I suggest avoiding this hotel and there are many other great options in Bendigo.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Explore738475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We booked this hotel based on good reviews here but we might have booked the wrong room type as the courtyard room is quite rundown. The front part of the building is very modern, check in was a breeze.

However, the courtyard room is actually ‘motel’ type room that has low ceiling. We were greeted with a ceiling lamp with 2 daylight bulb and 1 warm white bulb. They can’t even replace the the same colour light bulbs for one lamp.

The room was for 1 queen bed and 1 single bed, however, the single bed is actually a rollaway bed which is not so comfy. There is a leftover bottle under bed, not sure how long it has been sitting there. The train tracks are right behind our room, very noisy in the morning as you can imagine. The worst is the plumbing of the toilet, we can not get the right water temperature, because no matter how we adjust the tap, the water temperature is either too hot or too cold.

We stayed in three different hotels during our trip to Bendigo as we can’t book consecutive nights due to long weekend. This is the worst among the three. We paid around $185 for this room, really not value for money.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wenc915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022

We booked through WOTIF where the rooms were advertised with pictures of the lovely, clean new hotel. This is NOT the case.

When we arrived, we were pointed to the back of the hotel, through the carpark to an old, run down motel behind the hotel.

When we got to our room, I received an email from reception that they had charged me for the room I was staying in, even though I had already paid so they were processing a refund. When I looked up the rate of the room I was charged for, it was the rate for the king executive suite in the hotel as advertised on Wotif and their own website.

I questioned this and asked to be moved to which I was told that the room I booked was in the

Room tip: Ask if you are staying in a dodgy motel or the hotel they advertise
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidvY3148UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews