We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$171
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HJames32
wheelers Hill Australia

stayed one night to visit Elvis exhibition.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2022
friendly reception,room was basic but comfortable,restaurant was good with pleasant staff and reasonable prices.in a nice position across from the lake.overall a pleasant stay and would recommend for a short stay
Date of stay: April 2022
Room Tip: try to get a room away from the noise of passing trains
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
facade
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
2.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
3.4 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
113
93
42
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
93
42
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new section pool area car park away from the road great position stay there again comfortable bed long weekend one bedroom apartment plenty of parking stayed one night single bed convenient location main road motel rear couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful one bedroom apartment with great amenities. Couch and bed were both so comfy! Lounge chairs on the balcony would have been a nice touch instead of just 2 normal chairs. Quiet room at the back and honestly the train did not bother us one bit! Had breakfast one morning with great attentive staff. Great position across from the lake as well. A spa in the pool area would be a great upgrade! Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrissym1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night before I delivered my baby. The staff were kind and professional can not fault them at all and the room was lovely. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was amazing, we were very impressed. Would definitely recommend you stay here and we will be back!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 989Emmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Have stayed here before but this time we stayed in a budget family room. Unfortunately I wouldn't choose this again. Every time the people next to use used the shower or water a high pitched squealing noise would happen. This makes it hard to sleep especially if they are showering late. The vent for the air-conditioning in the roof was loose so rattled all night. The door scrapes the floor as you open it. The shower/bath can be quite slippery so don't recommend for anyone elderly. If you aren't sensory it's clean, not bad space wise and beds were comfy. Like the parking out the back of the room with both back and front access to the room. Kids enjoyed the pool

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2021

A spacious room, comfortable bed and really friendly staff. If this is your first trip to Bendigo this is a great place .The restaurant offered quality food in a relaxed atmosphere at an affordable price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miliana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Stayed here in room 202 get room comfy bed and you walk in the bathroom. Dirty dirty. Finger marks all over the basin tap. And the exhaust over the shower is that dirty. I don't mean a day or two of dirt mean months this has not been cleaned. With covid I would have thought accomodation places would do extra cleaning

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021


Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews