We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Priceline
AU$185
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
AU$166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
miliana14
Melbourne, Australia

A great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2021
A spacious room, comfortable bed and really friendly staff. If this is your first trip to Bendigo this is a great place .The restaurant offered quality food in a relaxed atmosphere at an affordable price.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
1.9 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
0.6 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.6 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe Queen
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$195
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
1.2 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$261
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$261
  • eDreams
    AU$261
  • Agoda.com
    AU$261
3.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • StayForLong
2.7 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
3.4 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$206
2.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
113
93
42
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
93
42
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new section pool area car park away from the road great position stay there again comfortable bed long weekend one bedroom apartment plenty of parking stayed one night single bed convenient location main road motel rear couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Stayed here in room 202 get room comfy bed and you walk in the bathroom. Dirty dirty. Finger marks all over the basin tap. And the exhaust over the shower is that dirty. I don't mean a day or two of dirt mean months this has not been cleaned. With covid I would have thought accomodation places would do extra cleaning

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021


Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff but the worst bed in Australia. The hotel presents well. Not the best for disability access if you have a scooter. In terms of the room. It’s basic. For a 4 star hotel I would expect they use decent appliances $6 kettles and toasters doesn’t spell quality to me. The room was freezing however the aircon is right above the bed so you can’t leave it on overnight or you dry out. No food options due to COVID. Service was very limited. We left the hotel early after having a 3 month booking. Lots of room for improvement. We stay at lots of hotels and this was by far one we won’t be returning to. The bed was the hardest and most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. This was the main reason we decided to leave early.

Room tip: It’s a good location.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bmo3555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to improve the overall experience for our guests in the future.

I really hope you will return in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey Wright

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We travelled to Bendigo recently to see the Mary Quant exhibition. Whilst there we decided to check out overnight accommodation options for a future stay.
The Quality Inn Lakeside topped our list and last weekend we stayed in an Executive King Room that was very clean, well laid out and provided a comfortable stopover. Subject to no regional lockdowns, we'll revisit again in the next couple of months.

Room tip: The Executive King Rooms in the new part of the hotel are excellent
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear David,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Lakeside Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Upstairs room was a good size, bed was very comfy and room was super clean, enjoyed staying here for a couple of nights. Check in staff were nice and friendly and great to deal with.
The restaurant is closed on Sundays which I guess is fair enough and guests are informed of this when checking in, But on Monday night we're told that lots of items on the menu (food that's either slow cooked or takes a lot of prep time) is "sold out" is a bit of a joke. We aren't that stupid, If the chef isn't there to cook it, then don't put it on the menu, simple really.. I felt sorry for the wait staff who had to continually explain to customers that these items were not available.
The food we did end up ordering was ok, just wasn't what we originally wanted.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations in terms of food options on the menu. We hope you return soon to enjoy our new menu and chef.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

My two sisters & I stayed at the Lakeside Hotel for our yearly getaway...our #sisterhood weekend!! What a Fabulous Hotel...we couldn’t fault it! The rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious & comfortable! The views were lovely from our balcony & the staff were extremely friendly & helpful!! We also had a beautiful dinner in the Restaurant on Saturday night as well! All together we had an Amazing weekend!!
Can highly recommend!! ! Five Star⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️‘S from us...Thank you!!😃

Room tip: We were in a 3rd floor apartment in the new complex.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 936margaretj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear sisterhood ladies,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Quality Hotel Lakeside Bendigo. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lakeside Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews