We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Margaret J
Melbourne, Australia

The Place to Stay...⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 June 2021
My two sisters & I stayed at the Lakeside Hotel for our yearly getaway...our #sisterhood weekend!! What a Fabulous Hotel...we couldn’t fault it! The rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious & comfortable! The views were lovely from our balcony & the staff were extremely friendly & helpful!! We also had a beautiful dinner in the Restaurant on Saturday night as well! All together we had an Amazing weekend!!
Can highly recommend!! ! Five Star⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️‘S from us...Thank you!!😃
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: We were in a 3rd floor apartment in the new complex.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this review
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear sisterhood ladies,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Quality Hotel Lakeside Bendigo. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lakeside Hotel Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
    AU$169
  • Trip.com
    AU$169
0.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$206
  • Official Website
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
2.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.6 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
1.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
1.2 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
2.7 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
3.4 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
2.3 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
113
93
43
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
93
43
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new section pool area car park away from the road great position stay there again comfortable bed long weekend one bedroom apartment plenty of parking stayed one night single bed convenient location main road motel rear couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2021

We stayed here in our travels and really found it to be great. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. As it is just across the road from the lake we went for daily walks around it, which was lovely.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisavY4427JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Quality Hotel Lakeside. We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Lakeside Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

Staff attitude terrible, two strangers pre-warned me of the 45 min wait and overcooked eggs. Asking for the waitress to bring food over after it sat under the heater lamps 10min after the cooks bell rang , I was met with a bitchy bark, accompanied with an air of inconvenience, as she waltz over and threw the plates down.

Not one of us ate beyond the first bite.

ABORT don't do it!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sarannr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Sarann,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We welcome you back to enjoy our new menu and chef soon and give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Stayed here for several nights as a base to tour around Bendigo and surrounds as a COVIC escape. Great staff, spacious rooms. So close to the park/lake to go for a walk. And a coffee truck set up opposite side of road (even better). Well priced. Certainly would stay at this hotel again when next in area.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard_Karlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Gerald

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Quality Hotel Lakeside Bendigo. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lakeside Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

We rang ahead to book and were delighted by the service Caitlan offered.
There is always a concern finding a suitable place to stay when towing. The Lakeside offered ample secure parking.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful meal - and they serve ouzo!
I would recommend a stay here when in Bendigo

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank T6993KXdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Quality Hotel Lakeside Bendigo. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. I will certainly pass on the feedback to Caitlyn. :)

Kind Regards,

Lakeside Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for 4 nights during the April holidays. Our 2 bdrm apartment was spacious (2 actual bedrooms was very helpful!) with a lounge and small table and chairs, plus kitchenette - very handy for coffee & toast in the morning. We ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs twice and really enjoyed it - great meals, lovely environment and very pleasant & attentive staff. The free carpark underneath was handy, and the hotel's position next to Lake Weerona was great for walks around the lake and the playground. Pleasant walk into main part of Bendigo, or can catch the tram to/from the Lake stop. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. There is an after-hours number that you can call, listed on the check-in info sheet (i.e. not Reception) which I asked about after reading it in a previous review, and the reception staff were very clear that we could ring at any time and any issues would be sorted out. Had a great stay, will definitely be back.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have lake view, but get all the afternoon sun - might be ok in winter but would be very hot at other times!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliedQ2316JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your great experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews