We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gerard_Karlie
Hurstbridge, Australia

Lovely view over lake

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2021
Stayed here for several nights as a base to tour around Bendigo and surrounds as a COVIC escape. Great staff, spacious rooms. So close to the park/lake to go for a walk. And a coffee truck set up opposite side of road (even better). Well priced. Certainly would stay at this hotel again when next in area.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this review
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear Gerald

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Quality Hotel Lakeside Bendigo. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lakeside Hotel Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.2 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.6 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
facade
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
3.4 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
The grand entrance of Hotel Ernest Bendigo
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$405
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Quality Hotel Lakeside
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
113
93
43
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
93
43
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new section pool area car park away from the road great position stay there again comfortable bed long weekend one bedroom apartment plenty of parking stayed one night single bed convenient location main road motel rear couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021

We rang ahead to book and were delighted by the service Caitlan offered.
There is always a concern finding a suitable place to stay when towing. The Lakeside offered ample secure parking.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful meal - and they serve ouzo!
I would recommend a stay here when in Bendigo

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank T6993KXdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at Quality Hotel Lakeside Bendigo. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. I will certainly pass on the feedback to Caitlyn. :)

Kind Regards,

Lakeside Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed here for 4 nights during the April holidays. Our 2 bdrm apartment was spacious (2 actual bedrooms was very helpful!) with a lounge and small table and chairs, plus kitchenette - very handy for coffee & toast in the morning. We ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs twice and really enjoyed it - great meals, lovely environment and very pleasant & attentive staff. The free carpark underneath was handy, and the hotel's position next to Lake Weerona was great for walks around the lake and the playground. Pleasant walk into main part of Bendigo, or can catch the tram to/from the Lake stop. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. There is an after-hours number that you can call, listed on the check-in info sheet (i.e. not Reception) which I asked about after reading it in a previous review, and the reception staff were very clear that we could ring at any time and any issues would be sorted out. Had a great stay, will definitely be back.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have lake view, but get all the afternoon sun - might be ok in winter but would be very hot at other times!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliedQ2316JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your great experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Spent a Saturday night in Bendigo with wife at the Quality Hotel Lakeside. Stayed in the King Suite with lake view. The room was bigger than expected, very clean with balcony. Few snacks and alcohol/soft drinks in bar fridge. Staff very friendly and free car park underneath or lots outside free. Really enjoyed my stay. Directly across the road is the lake with big kids playground and in the car park there’s food vans and coffee van throughout the whole day.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gordonmM1396BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Gordon,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Stayed a night passing through from Adelaide to Sydney.
My adult son and I were upgraded totally for free and without asking to a luxurious room which was spotless, huge, minimalist furniture style.
Such good value.
We needed a twin room, and the room provided had a separate bedroom entirely for the second queen sized bed!
We ate at the restaurant downstairs, where the service was good and the quality, presentation as well as the actual cooking skills of the chef were all top class.
There was ample non-allocated parking on site.
Very pleased and would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank BonnyBeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakeside Hotel, Revenue Management at Quality Hotel Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Bonny,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lakeside Hotel Executive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Be aware this hotel does not have staff available after 10.30pm. Last Saturday night our neighbours decided to have a party. At 12.15 I knocked on the door and asked them to turn down the music but it continued until 3.30am. I rang reception but received a message that no-one was available so I left a message! In the morning when I raised my concerns, they were not very interested. Lucky it wasn't anything more serious! Very disappointing as this hotel charges top dollar for Bendigo.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank e s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews