We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen M
Mildura, Australia

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Nice clean quiet rooms, a short walk to train station and Market place, would definitely recommend, particularly handy if catching the train to Melbourne for the day. Hotel and bakery across the road, I rate our Motel stay five stars our of five:)
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our motel and found our rooms to be nice, clean, and quiet. It's great to know that our convenient location near the train station and market place made your visit even more enjoyable.

We are delighted that you would recommend our motel to others, especially for those looking to travel to Melbourne for the day. Having a hotel and bakery across the road certainly adds to the convenience of our location.

Your five star rating means a lot to us, and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Vio.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • Official Site
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.6 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • StayForLong
    AU$171
  • Trip.com
    AU$169
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Executive King
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
0.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Trip.com
    AU$136
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$164
  • Trip.com
    AU$156
  • Vio.com
    AU$147
  • StayForLong
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • StayForLong
2.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Trip.com
    AU$130
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
1.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Priceline
    AU$172
8.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
466
60
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
466
60
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2024 via mobile

We recommend this motel to be your choice in Bendigo as the fantastic staff at this motel made our stay so enjoyable. They were so helpful and generous with their time and we really appreciated all they did to help us out - thanks Justin for going above and beyond. The motel rooms are very generous in size and extremely comfortable. The motel’s close proximity to attractions and restaurants is an added bonus and they are literally around the corner from the tram depot.

Room tip: Guest laundry free to use each afternoon.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing recommendation Lesley! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our motel in Bendigo. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. We are glad that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable, and that the motel's convenient location added to your overall enjoyment. We will pass along your kind words to Justin and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back on your next visit to Bendigo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Fantastic staff & service of the highest standard, can't speak highly enough of our extended stay. Comfortable rooms with everything we required plus more. Very central location to hospital, bakery, train station, marketplace, footy ground, pub & service stations.

Room tip: Expect the best stay & service in Bendigo
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Thank you for your glowing review Jane! It's wonderful to know that you had a fantastic experience with our staff and enjoyed service of the highest standard during your extended stay. We are pleased that you found our rooms comfortable and equipped with everything you needed and more. Our central location near various amenities such as the supermarket, hospital, bakery, train station, marketplace, footy ground, pub, and service stations does make it convenient for our guests. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

Such wonderful caring & friendly staff that assisted us at a very difficult time - thank you Ingrid.
The room was impeccably clean and well fitted.
Comfy beds and well appointed rooms with crockery, microwave, fridge etc, lift access is a bonus, and generous parking available onsite.

Room tip: Great to have a lift and parking onsite. Rooms are very clean and spacious.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Very chuffed to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our caring and friendly staff, especially mentioning Ingrid. We take pride in providing impeccably clean and well-fitted rooms with all the necessary amenities like comfy beds, crockery, microwave, fridge, and convenient lift access. It's great to know that you found our onsite parking generous. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was recently renovated and very clean and well presented. It was fantastic that they had a lift to get to the second floor with luggage, etc. Parking was available and easily accessible. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyMolloy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Mandy. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. We are glad that you enjoyed the recently renovated and clean room, as well as the convenience of the lift to access the second floor with luggage. It's great to have off street parking easily accessible. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Everything was perfect. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious and well equipped room, excellent heating on very cold days and a great location. With the 'talking tram' right next door it meant we could leave the car behind for one day of sightseeing. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Thank you for your wonderful title! We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our motel. We take pride in our friendly and helpful staff, spacious and well-equipped rooms, excellent heating, and convenient location. It's great to know that you enjoyed the proximity to the 'talking tram' for a day of sightseeing without needing to use your car. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews