We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
brucesN619NP
Castle Donnington

Top Motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Recently, we stayed in Bendigo to catch up with family. Friends recommended The Central Deborah Motel. From the time we booked in, we received prompt and friendly service. Upon arrival, the excellent service continued, with good advice about local restaurants. The room was well appointed and very clean. The double glazing also meant that street noise was minimal. The room also had a kitchenette, which is always a bonus. The hotel is located near the town centre, so we were able to walk to the nearby restaurants and other attracions. We were very impressed by all aspects of our stay at The Central Deborah Motel, and plan to stay there in future visits to Bendigo.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks Bruce, your friends were right to recommend the Central Deborah Motel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our prompt and friendly service, as well as the cleanliness and convenience of the room. It's great to know that you found the location convenient for exploring the town and its attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Bendigo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$142
  • Trip.com
    AU$139
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
0.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.6 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Deluxe Queen
AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • eDreams
    AU$133
0.5 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
1.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$164
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
2.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
5.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
459
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
459
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay in this motel.
Our room was clean and comfortable and, despite being on the main road, very quiet. The owners and staff were delightful and it was only a five minute walk to a fabulous coffee shop.
We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mando29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time out to write a review. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay at our motel. Your satisfaction with the cleanliness, comfort, and quietness of the room, as well as the friendliness of our staff, means a lot to us. We're glad you enjoyed the convenient location near town and the fabulous coffee shop. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great motel, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cleanest Motel room we have ever experienced.
So close to the Bendigo Central Deborah gold mine and tourist Tram.
Great Pub meals right across the road, they deliver to your motel room also.
Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow what a glowing review! We appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. It's wonderful to hear that you found the room to be the cleanest you have ever experienced. The proximity to the Bendigo Central Deborah gold mine and tourist tram certainly is a bonus. We're glad you enjoyed the convenience of having great pub meals across the road, with the added bonus of delivery to your room. Thank you for recommending us to others—we truly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic stay! Room was really spacious and very clean. Sara on reception was so welcoming and friendly. Had dinner at the National Hotel across the road and it was superb. Great location! We had planned to leave early the next morning but decided to visit the gold mining museum next door, then jumped on the tram for an hour and checked out the historic buildings. Such a beautiful city with so much history.

Room tip: Motel and location is perfect. Beechworth Bakery is opposite. Def try the crumbed lamb cutlets, or prawn dumplings at the National Hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Riverina54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic guest! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us. It's delightful to know that you found the room spacious and very clean. We passed on your kind words to Sara at reception for being welcoming and friendly and she was chuffed that you spelt 'Sara' correctly. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at the National Hotel and that you found the location convenient. Exploring the gold mining museum and historic buildings sounds like a fantastic way to experience the city's rich history. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to book, check in and check out Had the best room.
Noticed on first night that motel had no vanancy but did have night 2
Only negative was the food at the National hotel opposite. Burnt and Expensive. Not sure if the kitchen is run by professionals
Room was massive with queen bed

Room tip: Get Room 6
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"Can't beat the Central Deborah Motel" We will certainly take that! We are glad to hear that you found the booking process, check-in, and check-out easy and convenient. It's great to know that you had the best room during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the food at the National Hotel opposite the motel and will make sure we pass that on. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spacious room with a queen bed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were happy with the room, and it was clean. At check-in we were provided with suggestions on good places to eat. We visited a hotel across the road for dinner which we enjoyed. The motel is close to Gold Mine and the tram. The motel is managed by a husband and wife who provide excellent service.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shez060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for making the time to leave us a review Shez. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the room and found it clean during your stay. It's great to know that you received helpful suggestions on good places to eat at check-in and enjoyed your dinner at the hotel across the road. We are glad that you found our location close to the Gold Mine and the tram convenient. Our team, managed by Ingrid and Justin, strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews