We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cal B

Can’t be beaten!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
This motel is in the best location in Bendigo! Staff are easily the friendliest I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with, rooms are spacious and clean as a whistle! Beds were extremely comfortable! Couldn’t fault a thing! Highly recommended!!!!!
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Electric Vehicle Friendly!!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Appreciate you taking the time to leave a review Cal. It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay for the long weekend! The Central Deborah Motel is a great location and accessible to everything Bendigo has to offer. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$206
  • Official Website
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of building no logo Large
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
459
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
459
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Thank you for a wonderful stay Justin and Ingrid. I really appreciated your flexibility with extra bookings and late check outs. You absolutely went above and beyond for both of my visits over consecutive weekends. I certainly felt looked after. Looking forward to a visit again soon.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2024

It was our pleasure having you for 2 visits Stacey. We are glad you had á wonderful stay'. Thanks for booking direct through our website, it does make it easier for us to provide flexibility with a direct booking. Thanks for staying at the Central Deborah Motel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Had the room with a balcony happy as a pig mud. Staff are fantastic. Loved it a lot. Room was huge. Had a balcony that I sit on watch the world go by . Short walk to Bendigo main street. Did walk to mine tours. Perfect location. Staff very helpful. .

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Motel, Owner at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Great to hear that you enjoyed Rm 24 so much Karen! What a great Aussie expression to express your pleasure. Yes, CDM is very central for everything in Bendigo CBD and yes, the staff are friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Checking in I was greeted with a very friendly welcome, and a parking space had been reserved so I could charge my EV. The room was very up to date for an older building and was absolutely spotless. The bed was extremely comfy, can't fault anything. Highly recommended.

Room tip: If you have an EV, be sure to book direct for free charging and let them know in the booking.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Motel, Owner at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thank you ‘evanc’ for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Central Deborah Motel, Bendigo. We are pleased that you: found our rooms up-to-date and exceptionally clean and fresh, our service friendly, and appreciated the EV charging facilities. A warm welcome is assured. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
…and BTW EV charge costs nothing when booking direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

The place very clean, tidy and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and went over and above to make our visit to Bendigo really enjoyable. The motel was centrally located and an easy walk into the centre of town. The tram ride is a must.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Camper23937404545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Motel, Owner at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear "Camper" Thank you for your excellent 5/5 "Bendigo quick visit" review. We strive to provide a very high standard of accommodation and excellent reviews like yours give us confidence that our efforts are worthwhile. Your tip about taking the tram ride, that starts right next door, is well made.
We look forward to hosting you again. Be sure to book directly for the best possible deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

A great place to stay when your in Bendigo. It's handy to everything you'll ever need. Close to shopping, pub across the road ( they deliver to your room) or go in for a counter meal. Highly recommended.
We stay there every time we go to Bendigo.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Hello Jim,
Thank you for the top notch 5-star "Great place" review of our Central Deborah Motel! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our convenient location and amenities suited your needs. It's gratifying that you mention publicly that you highly recommend our motel and that you choose to stay with us every time you visit Bendigo. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
Mark, for Central Deborah Motel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews