We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$159
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
GillJG
London, United Kingdom
Perfect for overnight stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
The room was clean and comfortable. The little kitchenette was all we needed for our overnight stay. The staff very helpful and welcoming, giving us information for restaurants and walks etc . This was perfect for our overnight

Would highly recommend this motel.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
1.9 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
1.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.2 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.6 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$164
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$164
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
441
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
441
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

What a great place to stay in this beautiful town. You get free charging on the two 11kw overnight chargers if you book head. The rooms are very nice and tidy, well decorated and quiet.
The motel is very central with easy walking distance of downtown and right next to the mine.
Hosts Justin and Ingrid are super friendly! Justin even blocks out the charging spots with bollards, so worth booking ahead for the free charging, which makes a huge difference on a roadtrip - leaving in the morning with a full charge is fantastic!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Motel, Owner at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Wow to your outstanding review, Stan! We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience at Central Deborah Motel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our free (to those who book directly) overnight charging on the two 11kw chargers, the nice and tidy rooms, and our central location near downtown and the mine. We are pleased that you found our managers, Justin and Ingrid, super friendly and appreciated the effort to reserve the charging spots. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

As a couple we travel often staying at Motels as well as with our van staying at Caravan Parks.
The Central Deborah Motel in Bendigo was one of the best.
In an excellent location in town , the room was well presented, clean and everything you might need for your stay. Bed was very comfy and the manager/ reception staff were very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble allowed us to book in early before we went to the races .
Bakery and Hotel across the road, close to city centre but far enough away for a relaxing stay.
Make sure you book direct with the Motel they will match the other agency deals and all the money stays in Australia.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scenic64512205260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Motel, Owner at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you “Scenic” for sharing your wonderful review of Central Deborah Motel in Bendigo! We are thrilled to hear that you found our motel to be one of the best places to stay during your travels. It's great to know that you appreciated our excellent location in town, well-presented and clean rooms, comfortable bed, and friendly and accommodating manager/reception staff. We are glad that you were able to check in early before heading to the races and enjoyed the convenience of having a bakery and hotel nearby. Thank you for recommending booking directly with us to support local businesses. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Very nice view of the street. Beautiful room, everything you could need. Very clean and modern. Comfy beds. There was nothing I didn’t like. It was fantastic!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hartwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear "Hartwest" Thank you for your lovely review! We're so glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Central Deborah Motel. It's wonderful to know that our staff, location, and room amenities all contributed to making your visit enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

The room was super spacious (ie huge), clean, quiet and divinely comfortable. The Motel is perfectly located on the edge of the CBD, from where you can catch a tram, take a leisurely walk or drive into town. The owners are so friendly and very helpful. After a big day out it was lovely to come back to the room to relax in peace. Our experience with all staff was positive. We highly recommend a stay here. This was a return visit and will not be our last. Love Bendigo, love the Central Deborah.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaEchoBravo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Dear Deb, We are delighted to hear about your exceptional experience at the Central Deborah Motel. Our team is dedicated to providing spacious, clean, and comfortable accommodations, and we're thrilled that you found the room to be exactly that. The convenient location of the motel on the edge of the CBD allows for easy access to transportation and town attractions, and we're glad you found it met your needs. Our staff takes great pride in being friendly and helpful, and it's wonderful to read that they made a positive impression on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit - be sure to book directly for the best rate. Thank you for choosing the Central Deborah Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

The rooms were perfect and clean.
The lift To the 2nd floor was excellent.
The staff were great and could not do enough for us.
It was close to the tram depot.
Will stay again.
The tram can take you all around Bendigo without driving your car and can stop whenever

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Dear Peter

We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms perfect and clean during your trip to Bendigo. It's great to know that you found the lift – installed a few days before Christmas 2023 - to the 2nd floor excellent and that our staff were able to exceed your expectations.
We are pleased that our proximity to the tram depot was convenient for you and that you plan to stay with us again. The tram is indeed a convenient way to explore the central areas of Bendigo without having to drive, and we are glad you found it useful.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,
Mark for the Central Deborah Motel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews