We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$155
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 June
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$155
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 June
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mrs H
Townsville, Australia

Will stay again!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2024
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Very nice view of the street. Beautiful room, everything you could need. Very clean and modern. Comfy beds. There was nothing I didn’t like. It was fantastic!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Dear "Hartwest" Thank you for your lovely review! We're so glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Central Deborah Motel. It's wonderful to know that our staff, location, and room amenities all contributed to making your visit enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
0.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$195
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$188
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
1.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$206
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
453
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
453
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2024

The room was super spacious (ie huge), clean, quiet and divinely comfortable. The Motel is perfectly located on the edge of the CBD, from where you can catch a tram, take a leisurely walk or drive into town. The owners are so friendly and very helpful. After a big day out it was lovely to come back to the room to relax in peace. Our experience with all staff was positive. We highly recommend a stay here. This was a return visit and will not be our last. Love Bendigo, love the Central Deborah.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaEchoBravo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Dear Deb, We are delighted to hear about your exceptional experience at the Central Deborah Motel. Our team is dedicated to providing spacious, clean, and comfortable accommodations, and we're thrilled that you found the room to be exactly that. The convenient location of the motel on the edge of the CBD allows for easy access to transportation and town attractions, and we're glad you found it met your needs. Our staff takes great pride in being friendly and helpful, and it's wonderful to read that they made a positive impression on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit - be sure to book directly for the best rate. Thank you for choosing the Central Deborah Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

The rooms were perfect and clean.
The lift To the 2nd floor was excellent.
The staff were great and could not do enough for us.
It was close to the tram depot.
Will stay again.
The tram can take you all around Bendigo without driving your car and can stop whenever

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Dear Peter

We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms perfect and clean during your trip to Bendigo. It's great to know that you found the lift – installed a few days before Christmas 2023 - to the 2nd floor excellent and that our staff were able to exceed your expectations.
We are pleased that our proximity to the tram depot was convenient for you and that you plan to stay with us again. The tram is indeed a convenient way to explore the central areas of Bendigo without having to drive, and we are glad you found it useful.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,
Mark for the Central Deborah Motel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

The best service, the best beds, the best hot water & shower pressure, the best looking buildings & gardens, the best people. Close to town, supporters of local crafts, food & drink and gifts. It was a delight! Thank you

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kate k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressive feedback about your recent stay at the Central Deborah Motel. We are very pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience and that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations.

We are delighted that you found our service, beds, hot water, and shower pressure to be the best. Providing exceptional service and comfortable accommodations is always our top priority, and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs in these areas.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the aesthetics of our buildings and gardens. Our team takes great pride in maintaining a beautiful and inviting environment for our guests to enjoy during their stay.

Also, we greatly appreciate your recognition of our support for local crafts, food, drink, and gifts. Supporting local businesses is important to us, and we are glad that you found value in our commitment to promoting local products and experiences.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Central Deborah Motel for future get-togethers.

Warm regards,
Mark for the
Central Deborah Motel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Beautiful accommodation, very clean and spacious, extremely comfortable bed. The location was great and staff were wonderful, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We always choose this motel when staying in Bendigo.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank charlesandannp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2023

Charles and Ann what a nice surprise on Christmas Eve to read your top notch review. At Central Deborah Motel we strive to achieve the highest possible standards and it seems we have met your expectations.
We continue to improve, as we are never content to stay as we are. The latest example is the addition of our lift - officially installed this week.
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again. Be sure to book direct for the best deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Initially I chose Central D M for the prime location, for range of dining locales in CBD, walking to shops, to breezy access to highways for winery and day visits. The queen room was very spacious with large windows, and very comfortable. I am impressed with the attention to detail of amenities, as well as the warmth, and approachability of the staff; such as the additional offering of supplies of plunger coffee; power points close to bed, room light dimmer at the bed, and the Daikin air conditioning. It is an ideal place to stay.

Room tip: Reception area has available many brochures and guides to Bendigo, some handicrafts, and work by local artists.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear Alb, We are very pleased with your “Impeccable” review of the Central Deborah Motel. It's so rewarding to hear that you found our prime location, spacious queen room, and attention to detail in amenities impressive. We take pride in providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests, and we're delighted that you found your stay ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Mark, Central Deborah Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews