We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kate k
Wellington, New Zealand

Great for family get-togethers

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2023
The best service, the best beds, the best hot water & shower pressure, the best looking buildings & gardens, the best people. Close to town, supporters of local crafts, food & drink and gifts. It was a delight! Thank you
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Dec 2023
Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressive feedback about your recent stay at the Central Deborah Motel. We are very pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience and that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations.

We are delighted that you found our service, beds, hot water, and shower pressure to be the best. Providing exceptional service and comfortable accommodations is always our top priority, and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs in these areas.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the aesthetics of our buildings and gardens. Our team takes great pride in maintaining a beautiful and inviting environment for our guests to enjoy during their stay.

Also, we greatly appreciate your recognition of our support for local crafts, food, drink, and gifts. Supporting local businesses is important to us, and we are glad that you found value in our commitment to promoting local products and experiences.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Central Deborah Motel for future get-togethers.

Warm regards,
Mark for the
Central Deborah Motel Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
facade
Tripadvisor
AU$164
  • Official Website
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
1.9 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$129
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
450
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
450
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Beautiful accommodation, very clean and spacious, extremely comfortable bed. The location was great and staff were wonderful, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We always choose this motel when staying in Bendigo.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank charlesandannp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2023

Charles and Ann what a nice surprise on Christmas Eve to read your top notch review. At Central Deborah Motel we strive to achieve the highest possible standards and it seems we have met your expectations.
We continue to improve, as we are never content to stay as we are. The latest example is the addition of our lift - officially installed this week.
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again. Be sure to book direct for the best deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Initially I chose Central D M for the prime location, for range of dining locales in CBD, walking to shops, to breezy access to highways for winery and day visits. The queen room was very spacious with large windows, and very comfortable. I am impressed with the attention to detail of amenities, as well as the warmth, and approachability of the staff; such as the additional offering of supplies of plunger coffee; power points close to bed, room light dimmer at the bed, and the Daikin air conditioning. It is an ideal place to stay.

Room tip: Reception area has available many brochures and guides to Bendigo, some handicrafts, and work by local artists.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear Alb, We are very pleased with your “Impeccable” review of the Central Deborah Motel. It's so rewarding to hear that you found our prime location, spacious queen room, and attention to detail in amenities impressive. We take pride in providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests, and we're delighted that you found your stay ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Mark, Central Deborah Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2023

We stayed at the Central Debrah Motel for two nights in early December. Our room was a Queen and Single Room with Kitchenette. It was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfy. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming and made sure my elderly mother was comfortable using the new lift to the first floor.

The location next to the Gold Mine and Talking Tram is so convenient and it’s only a short walk or drive to the other sights in town. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IsoldeNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Dear “Isolde” We are delighted that you found your room to be spacious, clean, and with comfortable beds, as we prioritize providing a welcoming and comfortable environment for our guests. Our staff takes pride in offering exceptional service and ensuring that all our guests feel at home during their stay. The new lift was installed only this month to enhance accessibility and convenience and we are pleased to know that it made a positive difference to your elderly mother.

The Central location of the motel, adjacent to the Gold Mine and Talking Tram, offers a convenient and enriching experience for many guests. Additionally, the short walk or drive to other town sights allows for easy exploration of the area.

In summary, we are grateful for your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that you would consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to provide you with a comfortable, friendly, and convenient experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and was so happy with our choice. I think it’s the cleanest motel I’ve ever stayed in. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Our extended family stayed in other rooms and we all said how fantastic it was. The staff were wonderful and we could not fault it.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek24168590655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Dear Amanda, We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our Central Deborah Motel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

ps. With a remarkable rating of 5 out of 5 based on 480 reviews, the Central Deborah Motel currently holds the number 1 spot on Trip Advisor's Traveller ratings. This exceptional feedback reflects the outstanding experience that many guests, including yourself, have had at our motel. We are truly grateful for your positive feedback and look forward to maintaining our high standards to continue providing exceptional stays for all our guests. Thank you for choosing Central Deborah Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

Excellent accomodation in a great location. We stayed in an Economy Queen which had a wonderful updated bathroom, kitchenette and smart tv.
The whole room was spotlessly clean, super comfy bed, quality linen and fluffy towels. Loved the provided toiletries, I’m fussy about my shampoo & conditioner and loved what was provided, there’s no need to take your own from home.
We had a front facing room on a busy road and I feared a noisy night, but the triple glazed windows meant we literally weren’t woken by traffic at all.
Super friendly and obliging hosts, happy to help with any questions and suggestions for dining etc. Great pub directly across the road with a nice vibe and good food.
Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathellebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thank you for your top-notch review, Kath. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our motel. We take pride in providing excellent accommodation in a convenient location. It's great to know that you enjoyed the amenities in our Economy Queen room, including the updated bathroom, kitchenette, and smart TV.

We strive to maintain high cleanliness standards, and we're glad that you found the room spotlessly clean. Our priority is to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, and we're pleased to hear that you found the bed super comfy with quality linen and fluffy towels.

We understand the importance of toiletries, and we're glad that you loved what we provided. It's great to know that our triple-glazed windows effectively block out any noise from the busy road, ensuring a peaceful night's sleep.

Our friendly and helpful hosts are always available to assist with any questions or provide suggestions for dining options. We're glad you enjoyed the nearby pub with its nice vibe and good food.

Thank you for choosing our motel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews