We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alb
Melbourne, Australia

Impeccable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2023
Initially I chose Central D M for the prime location, for range of dining locales in CBD, walking to shops, to breezy access to highways for winery and day visits. The queen room was very spacious with large windows, and very comfortable. I am impressed with the attention to detail of amenities, as well as the warmth, and approachability of the staff; such as the additional offering of supplies of plunger coffee; power points close to bed, room light dimmer at the bed, and the Daikin air conditioning. It is an ideal place to stay.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Reception area has available many brochures and guides to Bendigo, some handicrafts, and work by...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear Alb, We are very pleased with your “Impeccable” review of the Central Deborah Motel. It's so rewarding to hear that you found our prime location, spacious queen room, and attention to detail in amenities impressive. We take pride in providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests, and we're delighted that you found your stay ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Mark, Central Deborah Motel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Executive King
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
1.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$142
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.6 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
459
59
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
459
59
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2023

We stayed at the Central Debrah Motel for two nights in early December. Our room was a Queen and Single Room with Kitchenette. It was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfy. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming and made sure my elderly mother was comfortable using the new lift to the first floor.

The location next to the Gold Mine and Talking Tram is so convenient and it’s only a short walk or drive to the other sights in town. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IsoldeNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Dear “Isolde” We are delighted that you found your room to be spacious, clean, and with comfortable beds, as we prioritize providing a welcoming and comfortable environment for our guests. Our staff takes pride in offering exceptional service and ensuring that all our guests feel at home during their stay. The new lift was installed only this month to enhance accessibility and convenience and we are pleased to know that it made a positive difference to your elderly mother.

The Central location of the motel, adjacent to the Gold Mine and Talking Tram, offers a convenient and enriching experience for many guests. Additionally, the short walk or drive to other town sights allows for easy exploration of the area.

In summary, we are grateful for your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that you would consider staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to provide you with a comfortable, friendly, and convenient experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and was so happy with our choice. I think it’s the cleanest motel I’ve ever stayed in. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Our extended family stayed in other rooms and we all said how fantastic it was. The staff were wonderful and we could not fault it.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek24168590655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Dear Amanda, We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our Central Deborah Motel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

ps. With a remarkable rating of 5 out of 5 based on 480 reviews, the Central Deborah Motel currently holds the number 1 spot on Trip Advisor's Traveller ratings. This exceptional feedback reflects the outstanding experience that many guests, including yourself, have had at our motel. We are truly grateful for your positive feedback and look forward to maintaining our high standards to continue providing exceptional stays for all our guests. Thank you for choosing Central Deborah Motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

Excellent accomodation in a great location. We stayed in an Economy Queen which had a wonderful updated bathroom, kitchenette and smart tv.
The whole room was spotlessly clean, super comfy bed, quality linen and fluffy towels. Loved the provided toiletries, I’m fussy about my shampoo & conditioner and loved what was provided, there’s no need to take your own from home.
We had a front facing room on a busy road and I feared a noisy night, but the triple glazed windows meant we literally weren’t woken by traffic at all.
Super friendly and obliging hosts, happy to help with any questions and suggestions for dining etc. Great pub directly across the road with a nice vibe and good food.
Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kathellebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thank you for your top-notch review, Kath. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our motel. We take pride in providing excellent accommodation in a convenient location. It's great to know that you enjoyed the amenities in our Economy Queen room, including the updated bathroom, kitchenette, and smart TV.

We strive to maintain high cleanliness standards, and we're glad that you found the room spotlessly clean. Our priority is to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, and we're pleased to hear that you found the bed super comfy with quality linen and fluffy towels.

We understand the importance of toiletries, and we're glad that you loved what we provided. It's great to know that our triple-glazed windows effectively block out any noise from the busy road, ensuring a peaceful night's sleep.

Our friendly and helpful hosts are always available to assist with any questions or provide suggestions for dining options. We're glad you enjoyed the nearby pub with its nice vibe and good food.

Thank you for choosing our motel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Fabulous location, great motel with a Tesla charger!

The rooms are clean, and very well presented.

Mark and Angela are the kindest people who looked after me so well. They continue to look after me every month when I come up to Bendigo. Outstanding place.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jwsc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Dear “jwsc1”
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our motel. We are pleased to read that you found our location fabulous and enjoyed the convenience of having a Tesla charger available. This is provided at no cost to those who book directly. Our team takes pride in providing clean and well-presented rooms, and we are delighted that you appreciated our efforts. Mark and Angela are grateful for your kind words and are always dedicated to ensuring your comfort during your visits to Bendigo. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next monthly trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Spent 2 nights at this pleasant Motel which is on the main road coming into Bendigo from Melbourne. A pleasant welcoming at reception including a small gift which was a nice touch. The room was extremely clean, the bed comfortable and whilst it is on the main road the traffic noise was not noticeable. There were some works being carried out, but this did not disturb us. A very angry Crow woke us both mornings but that was the only blemish. The Motel is close the Central Deborah Mine and the Talking Tram Depot and in easy reach of Shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your "Comfortable get away" review of our motel, Stephen.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our reception welcoming. We are also glad that you found your room to be extremely clean and the bed comfortable. We understand that our location on the main road can be a concern for some guests, but we are pleased to learn that the traffic noise did not disturb you during your stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the ‘angry crow’, and we will do our best to address this issue.😏

We are happy to hear that you found our motel to be conveniently located near the Central Deborah Mine, Talking Tram Depot, shops, and restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews