We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephen B
Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable get away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2023
Spent 2 nights at this pleasant Motel which is on the main road coming into Bendigo from Melbourne. A pleasant welcoming at reception including a small gift which was a nice touch. The room was extremely clean, the bed comfortable and whilst it is on the main road the traffic noise was not noticeable. There were some works being carried out, but this did not disturb us. A very angry Crow woke us both mornings but that was the only blemish. The Motel is close the Central Deborah Mine and the Talking Tram Depot and in easy reach of Shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your "Comfortable get away" review of our motel, Stephen.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our reception welcoming. We are also glad that you found your room to be extremely clean and the bed comfortable. We understand that our location on the main road can be a concern for some guests, but we are pleased to learn that the traffic noise did not disturb you during your stay.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the ‘angry crow’, and we will do our best to address this issue.😏

We are happy to hear that you found our motel to be conveniently located near the Central Deborah Mine, Talking Tram Depot, shops, and restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • Official Site
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$185
2.6 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • StayForLong
    AU$170
  • Algotels
    AU$170
2.1 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
0.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$164
3.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    AU$136
1.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Algotels
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
    AU$210
2.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
    AU$131
1.7 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautiful decking
AU$172
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
8.0 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Central Deborah Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
466
60
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
466
60
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triple glazed windows across the road beechworth bakery great location gold mine national hotel talking tram conference room walking distance elvis exhibition great stay room was spacious great pub stay there again central location checking in visiting bendigo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Very friendly staff, very helpful, room was very clean.
I arrived very tired and exhausted, the manager was very helpful and friendly, I would definitely stay here again if I was passing through beautiful Bendigo.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you, Luke, for sharing your 5-star review of the Central Deborah Motel. We're thrilled to hear that your one-night stay went smoothly without any issues, that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the room was exceptionally clean. We think cleanliness is standard, not optional. We look forward to hosting you again if you visit beautiful Bendigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Biker friendly, nice big room, great service.
Gave me things to give my bike a quick wash.
Very knowledgeable about Bendigo and offer great suggestions for things to do.
Good location, short walk into town. Nice to stretch the legs after a big day’s ride.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank OzBoySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

How nice to read your "Biker friendly, great service" top-notch review OzBoySydney! Thank you for sharing your experience of our motel. We're glad that our staff was able to provide great service and offer suggestions for things to do in Bendigo. Our central location is certainly a plus being within a short walk to town. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Central Deborah Motel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent in every regard. Modern, clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Great location, next to Central Deborah Gold Mine tourist attraction and opposite the very good National Hotel for dining and the Beechworth Bakery for breakfast or lunch.
Everything you need.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2023

Thank you for sharing your "Very highly recommended" review of the Central Deborah Motel, Greg! We are thrilled to hear that you found our facilities modern, clean and our staff extremely friendly and helpful. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our convenient, central location which is close to all amenities. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

This place was a really good find and very affordable. Owners were lovely and the location is very central, but most importantly the rooms were modern, well appointed and impeccably clean. I even got an upgrade for booking direct. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Supermarket close by, as well as plenty of dining options just down the road.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trip36770424844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2023

Dear “Trip”. Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience with Central Deborah Motel! We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be modern, well-appointed and impeccably clean. Our team takes great pride in providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are glad to hear that our central location and affordability met your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023

A very warm Bendigo welcome was received when we checked in. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed and recently refurbished. The location, on High Street could have been noisy, but plenty of extra glass kept noise at bay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Have_Bag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Central Deborah, General Manager at Central Deborah Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear "Have Bag",

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our motel in Bendigo. Our team takes great pride in providing a warm welcome and ensuring our guests feel at home.

We're glad to know that you found your room to be spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. Our recent refurbishments were aimed at enhancing the overall experience for our guests, and we're happy that you appreciated the updates.

Regarding the location on High Street, we understand concern about potential noise. We've taken measures to minimize any disruptions by the installation of double glazed windows over the existing glass to keep noise at bay. We're pleased to hear that it made a difference in ensuring a peaceful stay for you.

Thank you once again for choosing our motel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Booking direct too ensures the guaranteed lowest price and a little gift surprise surprise on check-in😉

Regards,
Mark
Motel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews