We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aussie_2383
Melbourne, Australia

The perfect overnight stop - we will be back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We had an excellent stay! Just stayed one night, 2 friends meeting up for a weekend. Our room was very spacious, had 2 Queen Beds and a large bathroom - perfect for the 2 of us. Heating was great, hot water in the shower plentiful. The fridge was a good size for our drinks/snacks which was also handy. Thankyou to the lovely Mel at reception, super friendly and kind. We will absolutely be back :)
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are the perfect spot for a catch-up with friends and I'm so happy to hear you both enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your compliments to the team, especially Mel, she is a true asset, and we are lucky to have her!
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
0.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
AU$152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
1.5 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
facade
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
3.3 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
The grand entrance of Hotel Ernest Bendigo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$404
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
470
110
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
470
110
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful lake central garden internal courtyard pool area king room spacious rooms walking track great place to stay sliding door family room breakfast was delicious main room good size would definitely stay here again fresh air friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Large well-appointed bedroom and bathroom. Friendly staff. Lovely continental breakfast. Well located opposite the lake. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, this is such great feedback.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

We had a wonderful time at Julie- Anna Inn. The rooms, restaurant and reception was immaculately cleaned, the rooms were extremely spacious and the restaurant food was of the highest quality. The gardens are well manicured and the staff were all very friendly. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peninsula Weddi... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Best experience ever? It doesn't come much more highly rated than that! Thank you for leaving a review - I have passed on your compliments to the whole team, and we can't wait to have you stay again next time you're in Bendigo.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

We stayed twice in March for 6 nights and 5 nights; lovely location and place to stay. All the staff were lovely and very helpful with taxis and other local information. Evening meals, the facilities (including the pool) were very good indeed (ask them about the Lakeview Hotel down the road too).
The accommodation, facilities and service, in two different rooms, were excellent. Great location for the lake, Boardwalk cafe opposite, trams and for Bendigo in general.
We stayed in Melbourne, Sydney, Auckland and Bendigo during our trip from the UK and the Julie-Anna is a hotel we will definitely return to, next time.

Room tip: Excellent, quiet location, with easy parking. Ask about the Lakeview Hotel for evening meals as well.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonaddicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! The 2 of you really became an extended part of our Julie-Anna family in March, and you were an absolute pleasure to look after while you were here for your son's wedding...perhaps we will see you again one day when you become grandparents...!
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024 via mobile

Have stayed many times at Julie-Anna and it is always clean, beds comfy, location is brilliant and super friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and a car park just outside the door. Love the central pool in summer and you have access to a beautiful walk around the lake!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Odyssey48930331104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

We are so grateful you took the time to leave your feedback - it is so valuable to our business! Your review has listed so many things we pride ourselves on, so thank you for highlighting us to fellow travelers.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

After a very long flight from the UK on what was my first visit to Australia, I was fortunate enough to then have a two week stay at Julie-Anna’s, in Bendigo.

The location is superb, opposite a park with a lake, and only a short walk to the centre of Bendigo. There’s also plenty of parking, including allocated spaces your room’s ‘back door’. The front door leads onto to a lovely enclosed garden area, and then to the bar, restaurant and reception area.

Both my room, and everywhere else, was spotlessly clean, the food was terrific, the cider most enjoyable (!), and there’s even a complementary laundry room - most useful, and unexpected.

The real differentiator for me though, were the people who worked at Julie-Anna’s. Mick and her team were superb. Welcoming, always pleasant, always efficient and very professional. Oh, and very good fun to talk to at the end of a busy day too.

I generally don’t like staying in hotels, and often find them quite soulless; at Julie-Anna’s, I was almost reluctant to leave, it’s so good.

So, if you’re visiting the Bendigo area and need a place to stay, choose Julie-Anna’s Inn - I’d be astonished if there’s a better hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pioneer26191405210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Phil,

That was hands down the nicest review I have ever read - you are a lovely human being, thank you for taking the time to leave these comments. You were an absolute joy to host, and we miss your humour in the evenings. Guests such as yourself are the reason we enjoy our jobs so much.

As soon as marketing approves the budget for your office sign and you get your name up in those neon lights, send us a photo, we all have our fingers crossed that they finally appreciate whatever it is that Phil does.

With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews