We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anne
Geelong, Australia

Always a great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024via mobile
Have stayed many times at Julie-Anna and it is always clean, beds comfy, location is brilliant and super friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and a car park just outside the door. Love the central pool in summer and you have access to a beautiful walk around the lake!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 22 Apr 2024
We are so grateful you took the time to leave your feedback - it is so valuable to our business! Your review has listed so many things we pride ourselves on, so thank you for highlighting us to fellow travelers.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$185
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$152
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive King
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Algotels
5.5 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
469
110
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
469
110
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful lake central garden internal courtyard pool area king room spacious rooms walking track great place to stay sliding door family room breakfast was delicious main room good size would definitely stay here again fresh air friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

After a very long flight from the UK on what was my first visit to Australia, I was fortunate enough to then have a two week stay at Julie-Anna’s, in Bendigo.

The location is superb, opposite a park with a lake, and only a short walk to the centre of Bendigo. There’s also plenty of parking, including allocated spaces your room’s ‘back door’. The front door leads onto to a lovely enclosed garden area, and then to the bar, restaurant and reception area.

Both my room, and everywhere else, was spotlessly clean, the food was terrific, the cider most enjoyable (!), and there’s even a complementary laundry room - most useful, and unexpected.

The real differentiator for me though, were the people who worked at Julie-Anna’s. Mick and her team were superb. Welcoming, always pleasant, always efficient and very professional. Oh, and very good fun to talk to at the end of a busy day too.

I generally don’t like staying in hotels, and often find them quite soulless; at Julie-Anna’s, I was almost reluctant to leave, it’s so good.

So, if you’re visiting the Bendigo area and need a place to stay, choose Julie-Anna’s Inn - I’d be astonished if there’s a better hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pioneer26191405210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Phil,

That was hands down the nicest review I have ever read - you are a lovely human being, thank you for taking the time to leave these comments. You were an absolute joy to host, and we miss your humour in the evenings. Guests such as yourself are the reason we enjoy our jobs so much.

As soon as marketing approves the budget for your office sign and you get your name up in those neon lights, send us a photo, we all have our fingers crossed that they finally appreciate whatever it is that Phil does.

With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

A beautiful large Queen room with a gorgeous garden outlook made for a most calming overnight stay as time out for me. The features were delightful and the location new the lake could not be better. I will definitely stay again if in Bendigo. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi Caroline,
Thank you for such lovely feedback! The garden and lake location are 2 of my favourite things too, so it's wonderful hearing our guests think the same. Very much looking forward to having you back next time you need time out.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Very nice quiet motel in an excellent location. Staff are very friendly. This was our second visit.
If you want some exercise there is a nice walk round the lake opposite ( about 1.4 kms) or take an easy walk to the nearby Bendigo woollen mills.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank magnet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you so much for leaving feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know what you enjoyed about your stay with us. We are so lucky to be located in the Weerona Precinct, we have the best view in Bendigo, and such lovely walks all around us with everything you could want at your fingertips. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Large, comfortable rooms, pleasant garden and surrounds, excellent hospitality and service!
We had a team of 7 staying for a business trip and conference in Bendigo for a 3 night stay. Mik and her friendly team made everything easy.
Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeremyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Hi Jeremy,
It's so lovely of you to take the time to write us a review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your colleagues stay with us last week, you were all truly delightful and I can't wait to have you back again for the annual conference next year.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

What a lovely hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are very comfortable. Food is great and the pool lovely and cool on a hot day. Great location in central Bendigo. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to Dani who helped us with everything we needed.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander466606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Thanks for the great feedback - as you've pointed out, there's so many great things on offer here at the Julie-Anna, the rooms, the restaurant, and the pool! Dani is our newest recruit, we think she is awesome too, and I have passed on your appreciation to her.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews