We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
magnet1
sydney

A good second visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
Very nice quiet motel in an excellent location. Staff are very friendly. This was our second visit.
If you want some exercise there is a nice walk round the lake opposite ( about 1.4 kms) or take an easy walk to the nearby Bendigo woollen mills.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for leaving feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know what you enjoyed about your stay with us. We are so lucky to be located in the Weerona Precinct, we have the best view in Bendigo, and such lovely walks all around us with everything you could want at your fingertips. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
1.5 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
1.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
3.1 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen
AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • eDreams
    AU$133
2.1 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
3.3 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$142
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$142
1.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$169
0.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Official Website
2.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
2.6 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
470
110
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
470
110
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful lake central garden internal courtyard pool area king room spacious rooms walking track great place to stay sliding door family room breakfast was delicious main room good size would definitely stay here again fresh air friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Large, comfortable rooms, pleasant garden and surrounds, excellent hospitality and service!
We had a team of 7 staying for a business trip and conference in Bendigo for a 3 night stay. Mik and her friendly team made everything easy.
Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeremyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Hi Jeremy,
It's so lovely of you to take the time to write us a review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your colleagues stay with us last week, you were all truly delightful and I can't wait to have you back again for the annual conference next year.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

What a lovely hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are very comfortable. Food is great and the pool lovely and cool on a hot day. Great location in central Bendigo. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to Dani who helped us with everything we needed.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander466606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Thanks for the great feedback - as you've pointed out, there's so many great things on offer here at the Julie-Anna, the rooms, the restaurant, and the pool! Dani is our newest recruit, we think she is awesome too, and I have passed on your appreciation to her.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

Our first stop on a bit of a road trip through Victoria. Never been to Bendigo before so was excited to spend a few days here. So glad we chose the Julie Anna for our stay. First impressions - very welcoming staff - makes all the difference after a long drive. The view across to Lake Weroona is beautiful. Our room - (number 1) was spacious with a large lounge and dining area and kitchenette, large bedroom with king size bed and large ensuite with separate toilet. The unit was clean and nicely furnished. I liked that all of the rooms had access to the central garden which contained outdoor seating and a great saltwater pool which I used every day. The room was serviced nicely each day, the bed linen was of high quality and the bed very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was excellent as was the service. A good wine menu featuring some lovely local wines topped off our meal. Restaurant and wine prices are very reasonable. What is also nice about the restaurant is that the tables are spaced nicely apart so you have a little privacy. While orders for the kitchen need to be in by 7.30, dinner service is by no means a rushed affair. We very much appreciated that our meal was spaced out and we could enjoy the food, wine, view over the lake and our night “dining out”. The standouts for this place is that it is a very welcoming, friendly establishment that is providing great hospitality. Mik and her staff are doing a great job and I look forward to the time when we can enjoy their hospitality again. PS - Bendigo has some great trails for bike riding.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cangau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hi Mark,
Wow - we are very humbled by your review, and incredibly grateful that you took the time to write such a detailed description of your stay. I hope the rest of your relaxing cycling road trip holiday is just as heavenly for you. We very much enjoyed your company, and genuinely look forward to when the 2 of you next visit Bendigo.
With thanks, Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff and good location. The hotel is right opposite the beautiful Lake Weeroona for a morning stroll then a fantastic brekky at The Boardwalk Bendigo cafe.
This is our second stay at Julie-Anna, this time with a couple friend for our Gastronomical Weekend in the Gastronomy City Bendigo.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeekayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear PeekayH,
We welcome all guests at the Julie-Anna, but especially return guests - they end up becoming part of our extended family. And what a beautiful time of year to enjoy our City of Gastronomy!
Until next time,
Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024

I have stayed before, this time my wife also stayed, and the new Manager is doing an amazing job along with the new chef.
The food is so good, we had meals every night and OMG it is next level amazing.
Do yourself a favour and try the pork Belly of the home made pasta.

Room tip: Great walk around the lake across the road and you can catch the tourist tram around Bendigo. From just across the road
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grahame471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Hi Grahame,
Wow, thank you, what a glowing review. Our whole team, new and old, really appreciate your return visits and love welcoming you each time. And what a bonus to have your wife here this time too! I have shared your kind words with the staff, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Counting the seconds until we see you again,
Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews