We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
PeekayH
Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic weekend stay.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2024
Spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff and good location. The hotel is right opposite the beautiful Lake Weeroona for a morning stroll then a fantastic brekky at The Boardwalk Bendigo cafe.
This is our second stay at Julie-Anna, this time with a couple friend for our Gastronomical Weekend in the Gastronomy City Bendigo.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this review
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Dear PeekayH,
We welcome all guests at the Julie-Anna, but especially return guests - they end up becoming part of our extended family. And what a beautiful time of year to enjoy our City of Gastronomy!
Until next time,
Mik and the Julie-Anna Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
facade
Official Website
AU$157
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$157
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Algotels
5.5 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
469
110
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
469
110
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful lake central garden internal courtyard pool area king room spacious rooms walking track great place to stay sliding door family room breakfast was delicious main room good size would definitely stay here again fresh air friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2024

I have stayed before, this time my wife also stayed, and the new Manager is doing an amazing job along with the new chef.
The food is so good, we had meals every night and OMG it is next level amazing.
Do yourself a favour and try the pork Belly of the home made pasta.

Room tip: Great walk around the lake across the road and you can catch the tourist tram around Bendigo. From just across the road
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grahame471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Hi Grahame,
Wow, thank you, what a glowing review. Our whole team, new and old, really appreciate your return visits and love welcoming you each time. And what a bonus to have your wife here this time too! I have shared your kind words with the staff, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Counting the seconds until we see you again,
Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean rooms. Well serviced. The location is great, walking distance to main St eatery’s. Opposite a beautiful park and lake which is wheelchair friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

Thank you for your kind words!! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms, and I truly believe that our housekeeping team is second to none. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back next time you're in Bendigo.
Merry Christmas to you and yours!
Mik Gater
Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2023

Large clean room with modern decor. Food pretty good. Pillows are too big and difficult to access the power point next to bed. We booked spa suite. Were woken at 6am by very loud hammering on the other side of the wall. Complained and more hammering at 6.30. We left early. They said they had refrigeration problems and didn’t know but we had seen the refrigeration mechanic’s truck there the afternoon before. We should have been warned or moved away from next to the refrigeration area. Perhaps check if they have any refrigeration or kitchen maintenance issues before you book that nice suite.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023


Hi Jane,

I am genuinely sorry your stay with us was disappointing. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest possible standard to all of our guests, and on this occasion, we have let you down. Our refrigeration issues were unavoidable; however, I know this does not excuse the disturbed rest you experienced.
I have popped something in the mail and sent it to you as a way to make amends - we would love to have you stay with us again, and hope we have a second chance to show you the guest experience we aim for and consistently achieve.

Warm regards,

Mik Gater
Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2023 via mobile

Great place to stay right opposite the Lake
Spacious room, huge bathroom
Quiet and close to city - Bus stops out the front
Very friendly staff from the time of check in to check out would definitely stay here again
Swimming pool and lovely lawn area in front of of rooms

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer09637176678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mik Gater, Guest Services / Front Office at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2023

Thank you for your kind words! It's always great to hear what our guests have enjoyed most about staying with us, and though I know I'm a bit biased, I have to say I agree with all of your comments! We are so glad you had a lovely stay and would welcome you back any time.

With thanks,
Mik and the Julie-Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully clean, well maintained. Rooms are well appointed and tidy.
Staff were very friendly and every request was met with a smile. Location is great over the road from Lake Weeroona and a short drive to town.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews