We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
465
110
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
465
110
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful lake central garden internal courtyard pool area king room spacious rooms walking track great place to stay sliding door family room breakfast was delicious main room good size would definitely stay here again fresh air friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2023

One of the main things for us when travelling is the whole experience of staying somewhere. With the Julie-Anna, all of the staff were welcoming and accommodating. The Inn is located directly across from Lake Weeroona, which made for an easy, scenic morning walk - our daughter loved all the ducklings around the lake. We stayed in a family room which was large, clean and comfortable and had a bath, which was a big plus for me. There was an on-site laundry which guests could use, with laundry powder able to be purchased from reception. There is an on-site restaurant and bar which was very convenient. We were initially concerned as it is situated on a fairly busy road, but it was very quiet (our room was at the back). Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mct69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Hello,
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us. We are very spoilt having Lake Weeroona across the road for morning or evening walks. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
From Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023

I stayed here longer because of an internship, which was the best experience.

Let's start with the room. I stayed in the king room and the room was surprisingly big. There was a huge bed, a sofa with a table, two chairs, and a desk. There was also a flat-screen TV, with the option for Netflix or Youtube.
In the hallway was a little fridge and clothing store space. The bathroom had a very large mirror, two sinks, a toilet, and a shower. With the service every morning you can get new towels/shampoo etc.

7 days a week you can get breakfast at the motel. You can choose what you want from the menu. Dinner is four times a week, from Monday till Thursday. They have a good menu with a lot of choice, so there is something for everyone.

The staff is really friendly. I stayed here for a couple of weeks and it felt like family. They do everything for you, to make it comfortable.

The motel is near Lake Weeroona, where you can go for a walk. It is a small lake and is also perfect for families with little kids. When you want to walk to the city center it is like a 20-minute walk. And going to the train station is a 30-minute walk.
You can also use public transport because there is a bus stop in front of the motel. The motel is perfectly located.

I would definitely recommend this motel for a stay. If you want a good quality and friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Hello Meikev, Thank you for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. You definitely became part of the Julie Anna family. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. From Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

One of the best places we've stayed in. Presentation, comfort, amenities and location all excellent. Professional and friendly staff. Well designed with easy parking, and close to the lake. And a very good restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Hello Dr Transonic, Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. From, Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

Checked into the hotel for a restful sleep whilst travelling through town. Was not disappointed: very clean room; very comfortable bed; very quiet. Will definitely come back again with family. Check in and check out were a breeze. I had no reservation or booking and was able to get a room and glad I did. The bathroom is the cleanest hotel bathroom I have seen in years, a credit to the Julie-Anna’s cleaning staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. Our cleaning staff do an exceptional job in our motel rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. From Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2023

I so love this establishment.....room...we always get the same one!! as its so comfy, quiet and everything is just awesome. Its like home.
Staff on the phone when booking and upon check in are always so friendly We will be back in August and cant wait.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you love our motel. It definitely is a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in August. From Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews