We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$177
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alan S
Canberra, Australia
One of the best.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 July 2023
One of the best places we've stayed in. Presentation, comfort, amenities and location all excellent. Professional and friendly staff. Well designed with easy parking, and close to the lake. And a very good restaurant.
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.4 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
facade
Booking.com
AU$164
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
1.6 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • eDreams
    AU$159
2.6 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
3.3 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
1.7 km from Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
465
110
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
465
110
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful lake central garden internal courtyard pool area king room spacious rooms walking track great place to stay sliding door family room breakfast was delicious main room good size would definitely stay here again fresh air friendly service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

Checked into the hotel for a restful sleep whilst travelling through town. Was not disappointed: very clean room; very comfortable bed; very quiet. Will definitely come back again with family. Check in and check out were a breeze. I had no reservation or booking and was able to get a room and glad I did. The bathroom is the cleanest hotel bathroom I have seen in years, a credit to the Julie-Anna’s cleaning staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. Our cleaning staff do an exceptional job in our motel rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. From Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2023

I so love this establishment.....room...we always get the same one!! as its so comfy, quiet and everything is just awesome. Its like home.
Staff on the phone when booking and upon check in are always so friendly We will be back in August and cant wait.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Hello Michelle, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you love our motel. It definitely is a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in August. From Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2023

Very well run establishment! Warm welcome at reception, excellent assistance and advice with dinner options as their restaurant was not open of FRI. Comfortable and spotlessly clean room overlooking beautiful garden, with parking right at the door. Excellent cooked breakfast delivered to our room. 5-min drive to dining and downtown. All-in-all an excellent stay at a well run establishment.

Room tip: Our king bed room was very comfortable and well appointed.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travellingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2023

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bendigo.

Regards, Roger Janine and the Julie Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Good spacious rooms. Quiet, grassy internal courtyard with pool - pool towels available on request. Bit miffed that we paid $200 direct to motel so that our $ stayed in Australia and our travelling partners paid $189 when booking through Bookings.com

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SazHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Booking.com offer an extra discounts if you are a Genius booker, which your traveling partners must have been otherwise they would have paid more than you.

Regards

Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023

The Julie-Anna Motel is very clean, tidy room and the staff are very polite and friendly. The restaurant meals were lovely and delivered to room when requested and good value. Rooms are a good size. The king size bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger Behrens, General Manager at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2023

Thank you for your awesome review. We always like hearing good positive feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bendigo.

Regards
Roger, Janine and the Julie Anna Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews