We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite restaurant in Bendigo ”
Review of Borchelli

Borchelli
Ranked #12 of 340 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: AU$19 - AU$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: For 14 years we have provide the best and cheapest take away pasta and risottos in Bendigo and Centrel Victoria.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Best gnocchi ever, the risotto is fantastic too and the waiters are always so nice and helpful.
I'm a long time repeat customer.

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank Camper06847376555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Asking for advice on what to order can be dangerous. In this case it was outstanding. I had the seafood risotto and my daughter the cabonara. Both were excellent. Cooked too perfection, streetside seating on a Thursday evening. Can't get better than authentic Italian. Top marks to Borchelli.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

We read all of the review and it appeared to be a good choice. I ordered Marinara and my partner had chicken pasta both were below average. My marinara was inedible due to the fish was off, one measly strip of squid swimming in a bowl of bland pasta. My partner pasta was totally bland with huge chunk of avocado that had turn brown. Upon paying our billed we were asked if we would like to take our unfinished meals home. We explain that the fish in the marinara was off and we didn’t enjoy the meal. Cashier explain ‘that doesn’t happen often. That made us feel so much better. We will not be back.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Guitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

A group of us had lunch here after visiting the Bendigo Art Gallery.
The service was swift and the pasta fresh and tasty
However the portion sizes were quite small for the price ($20 plus for a plate of pasta). Basically you are paying Melbourne prices to dine out in a smallish country town.
The atmosphere was nice.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank chloet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Visited for dinner on a Friday night. The tables on the footpath are serviced by an outdoor heater and supplied with blankets to keep you toasty. We started with herbed crepes which were light and tasty. We shared a pasta misto plate and chose the gnocchi quattro formaggi, spaghetti marinara and fettuccine carbonara. The gnocchi was so light and tasty, I am sure it had been kissed by an angel. The marinara had a good inclusion of seafood and the carbonara was creamy without being heavy. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and food was brought out quickly. Do your tastebuds a favour and visit here if you are in Bendigo.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mrsincranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Borchelli also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Borchelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.