We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$179
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$179
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
30
18
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
18
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens full size fridge a lovely place to stay bedroom apartment would stay again beds were comfortable within walking distance racecourse motel tv cleanliness pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room. Breakfast was plentiful and well made. Friendly staff and welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Our only comment was that there is no information (compendium) in the rooms and we really miss that.
Close to all you need. A lovely place to stay

Room tip: Good parking, close to Epsom shops
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G2053QDchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

A family member and I stayed for 3 nights from the 8th of may to visit family. Was okay , clean , friendly staff. We ordered breakfast once only it was ordinary but that was the only downside. Apart from that 8/10 rating. We would return again as it’s suitable enough.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tasha_8980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Allara Motor Lodge Bendigo, Owner at Bendigo's Allara Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Hi Tasha,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Julz and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022

We spent one night in a two bedroom self-contained unit. The bed was supremely comfortable. The unit is fresh and modern with a roomy bathroom and easy-to-use kitchen. Although Allara is on a busy road, the unit was totally quiet. Heating is excellent. Large TV and wifi for use on your phone. The botanical gardens are within walking distance. Will happily stay again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Allara Motor Lodge Bendigo, Owner at Bendigo's Allara Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Allara Motor Lodge Bendigo. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Bendigo.

Kind Regards
Julz and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed a night here on a recent trip to Bendigo. Newly renovated room, was fresh, clean and comfortable. Whilst on the main highway was very quiet and felt very safe! Room was self contained complete with fridge and microwave; certainly had anything you would possibly need. Great location, close to town and botanical gardens. Hosts were very Friendly and accommodating . Would recommend and would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank becstar290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Allara Motor Lodge Bendigo, Owner at Bendigo's Allara Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Hi Becstar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay here at the Allara Motor Lodge Bendigo. We are so pleased you had a comfortable stay and we hope to see you again when your next in the Bendigo area.

Kind Regards
Julz and Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Clean and tidy rooms
Walking distancing to Botanical gardens for great morning walks and to food outlets
Owners are very hospitable and accommodate guests to make you feel welcome
Thanks for helping me out in a time of need

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bmillshuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Allara Motor Lodge Bendigo, Owner at Bendigo's Allara Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Hi Beth,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, would be lovely to see you under different circumstances next time. Take care and safe travels.
Kind Regards
Julz and Greg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews