We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement since our last visit.”
Review of Wine Bank on View

Wine Bank on View
Ranked #12 of 338 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Wine Bank on View is a wine bar & wine merchant, operating from a heritage listed bank building in Central Bendigo. The Victorian era building was constructed in 1876, and was once the home of the Union Bank and the Bank of Australasia & New Zealand (ANZ). Our bottle shop is open seven days of the week, offering a huge range of local, domestic & international wine, and boutique beers. We are more than just a wine bar & wine merchant. By day, our award winning coffee & continuous menu are enjoyed, along with wines by the glass & homemade cakes. By night, Wine Bank becomes a thriving social hub, to relax and enjoy a glass of wine with friends, & a range of dining options. Our drink-in prices are the best you will find anywhere. Our wines are consistently cheaper than any other merchant! Our philosophy is to provide customers with exceptional customer service, providing value with our range of wines and fantastic food. Celebrate Bendigo's Heritage past with beautiful local wines...
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

An improvement since our last visit. The setting is excellent situated in the centre of Bendigo’s tourist precinct. The staff were friendly and efficient in contrast to or last visit. The food was still disappointing with a lukewarm coffee and a tough steak sandwich.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank AnthonyPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Tiny glasses of sparkling Shiraz but nevertheless good. Charcuterie board was more board than charcuterie. Won’t be coming back

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Sculthorpe-Pike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark Coffey, Owner at Wine Bank on View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

We pour a industry standard size sparkling and our charcuterie board is loaded, very few people could eat it and a main meal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

We had lunch here, sitting outside.
The menu was fine, and the food served was very good.
Wine, too. Go inside: they have an astonishing selection of wines on offer!
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Slow down time. Great to stop on the tables outside and look through their comprehensive wine list. Much to enjoy. Unfortunately not accessible.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023 via mobile

We visited here several times in our short stay in Bendigo at various times of day. The restaurant/wine shop is, as the name would suggest, housed in an old bank - Bendigo, as a gold town has plenty of them to choose from. The main room is pretty much jam-packed with bottles of wine priced for most pockets. They specialise in the wines of the Bendigo and Heathcote areas, but have a pretty big selection of wines from elsewhere. They run a “Wine Club” and membership gives you substantial discounts. They have a small selection of their hundreds of wines available by the glass to go with their small, but excellent selection of food. The first time we visited we had a late lunch of pumpkin and pine nut pasta accompanied by an excellent Glenwillow Reserve Shiraz. Our second visit was to meet some friends for pre-dinner drinks, and the third just to buy a couple of bottles of the Glenwillow. Any wine connoisseur could spend months here in heaven.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank gaiteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wine Bank on View also viewed

 

Been to Wine Bank on View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.