We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Wine Bar”
Review of Wine Bank on View

Wine Bank on View
Ranked #11 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Wine Bank on View is a wine bar & wine merchant, operating from a heritage listed bank building in Central Bendigo. The Victorian era building was constructed in 1876, and was once the home of the Union Bank and the Bank of Australasia & New Zealand (ANZ). Our bottle shop is open seven days of the week, offering a huge range of local, domestic & international wine, and boutique beers. We are more than just a wine bar & wine merchant. By day, our award winning coffee & continuous menu are enjoyed, along with wines by the glass & homemade cakes. By night, Wine Bank becomes a thriving social hub, to relax and enjoy a glass of wine with friends, & a range of dining options. Our drink-in prices are the best you will find anywhere. Our wines are consistently cheaper than any other merchant! Our philosophy is to provide customers with exceptional customer service, providing value with our range of wines and fantastic food. Celebrate Bendigo's Heritage past with beautiful local wines...
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

A very good venue to relax and enjoy a few glasses of wine....especially on a cold night with the fire. Great wine selection and knowledgable staff.
Good option in Bendigo.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 701David
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2022

if your looking for a big meal here it is not the place to go well not for us the food was mainly sharing plates so we decided on the pumpkin soup and then had slow cooked pork burger but the burger was only a slider size very small and shared a desert food tasted nice but was very over priced costing more than $100 nextime will eat somwhere eles

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dawnmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2022

OMG what a brilliant place they were so busy but went over and beyond to find us a table so glad they did . Fantastic service food even better and great atmosphere Would highly recomend as a must for anyone visiting Bendigo . Amazing what you can do with an old bank When ever I am in Bendigo this will definately be my go to place

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sueschoenpflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

A return visit didn't disappoint. Very convenient venue close to the Art Gallery. Arriving just before opening for lunch and being a chilly day we were lucky to get a table inside a lovely restored bank building. Promptly offered a table, given water etc. Friendly, efficient staff member happily explained the menu, recommending number of plates for the two of us to share. We selected two dishes each from a variety of items. The suggestion was to stagger the choices, hot dishes first. We'd already received our choice of drinks and the meals arrived in a timely manner, nicely presented. While not huge servings we were more than satisfied with what we'd ordered. A good cup of coffee rounded out our meal. Having enjoyed the glass of wine we'd had with our meal we picked up a couple of bottles from their large selection on offer, reasonably priced. Would happily return for another meal when we are in Bendigo again, but to be on the safe side I'd book a table, as it's a popular venue.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

If visiting elvis exhibition, pay a visit to this venue. Food great, service amazing , staff very friendly and helpful. Sat outside with heaters and was very warm and cosy.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Wenlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wine Bank on View also viewed

 

Been to Wine Bank on View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.