We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Lunch.”
Review of Wine Bank on View

Wine Bank on View
Ranked #11 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Wine Bank on View is a wine bar & wine merchant, operating from a heritage listed bank building in Central Bendigo. The Victorian era building was constructed in 1876, and was once the home of the Union Bank and the Bank of Australasia & New Zealand (ANZ). Our bottle shop is open seven days of the week, offering a huge range of local, domestic & international wine, and boutique beers. We are more than just a wine bar & wine merchant. By day, our award winning coffee & continuous menu are enjoyed, along with wines by the glass & homemade cakes. By night, Wine Bank becomes a thriving social hub, to relax and enjoy a glass of wine with friends, & a range of dining options. Our drink-in prices are the best you will find anywhere. Our wines are consistently cheaper than any other merchant! Our philosophy is to provide customers with exceptional customer service, providing value with our range of wines and fantastic food. Celebrate Bendigo's Heritage past with beautiful local wines...
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

A return visit didn't disappoint. Very convenient venue close to the Art Gallery. Arriving just before opening for lunch and being a chilly day we were lucky to get a table inside a lovely restored bank building. Promptly offered a table, given water etc. Friendly, efficient staff member happily explained the menu, recommending number of plates for the two of us to share. We selected two dishes each from a variety of items. The suggestion was to stagger the choices, hot dishes first. We'd already received our choice of drinks and the meals arrived in a timely manner, nicely presented. While not huge servings we were more than satisfied with what we'd ordered. A good cup of coffee rounded out our meal. Having enjoyed the glass of wine we'd had with our meal we picked up a couple of bottles from their large selection on offer, reasonably priced. Would happily return for another meal when we are in Bendigo again, but to be on the safe side I'd book a table, as it's a popular venue.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

If visiting elvis exhibition, pay a visit to this venue. Food great, service amazing , staff very friendly and helpful. Sat outside with heaters and was very warm and cosy.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Wenlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

Looking for a place to have some light dinner and online looked appealing. How wrong.
Greeted at the door and shown to our table and then forgotten about. Service was quite slow, meal sizes were very small for what you paid. When we got up to leave, we had to approach the bar to pay even though we were observed standing at the door.
Overall, overpriced and poor service.

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank Wearytravellers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Absolutely great place to visit and sit and enjoy a wine. Attentive staff who look after you needs without being pests. Excellent menu and choice of tapas dishes and an extensive number of wines. A must visit in Bendigo!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Visited after going to Elvis exhibition. Husband and I both ordered Elvis crunchy chicken special $18 each. We were warned in was only entree size so we also ordered chips to share, thank goodness we did !!
I have never seen such a small portion of 3 small pieces of chicken and handful of coleslaw. The waitress I think was embarrassed too and I could also here the people on other table commenting. Please do not rip people off, it was a shame because the building was lovely inside.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank GlobeTrotting809624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Wine Bank on View also viewed

 

Been to Wine Bank on View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.