We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
155
82
14
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
82
14
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow mini golf games room caravan park powered site ensuite site clean park great holiday park bedroom cabin glamping tents table tennis concrete slab clean amenities tourist information family holiday great for families stayed two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2023

We have stayed at Ascot Big 4 previously in 2022 and 2023 to attend the Red Hot Summer concert and we've enjoyed the place overall.

Earlier this year last February 2023 we paid $150 for a 2 night stay on a powered site in our caravan to attend the concert.

A new concert has been announced for next year (February 2024) so I made a forward booking. I was shocked to see that the owners have increased the price for a 2 night stay to $398 - a massive 260% increase on 2023 pricing.

I called the receptionist to see if there was a mistake however she confirmed that the owners were happy to GOUGE tourists because of the proximity to the concert!
As a comparison, a booking one week before the concert for a 2 night stay in February 2024 is only $98.00 but for the concert weekend, Ascot Big 4 Caravan Park has added an additional $300.

I understand businesses jack up prices for peak events but to increase it by a whopping 400% from one week to the next is extremely greedy and bad business. Very disappointed that us and 4 other caravanning families will take our booking elsewhere.

Room tip: Choose to stay at another caravan park for special events as this one is happy to unashamedly increase prices by 400% for some event weekend
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2023 via mobile

The Tasman Holiday in Bendigo is immaculately clean, located close the Bendigo Racecourse. The facilities are excellent comprising of powered and non-powered sites, some even have have their own ensuites. There are different sized cabins and new glamping tents. We are currently in a one bedroom cabin and we are impressed with the layout.

The park caters for kids with an indoor play area, outdoor playground, jumping pillow and mini golf which the whole family can enjoy. There also an indoor space with video games, table tennis and a large TV. The park has free wifi too.

Overall we are very impressed with the park and wouldn’t hesitate to come back!

Cheers, Paul

There are two camp kitchens which are again immaculately clean.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchell-Family-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2023 via mobile

We are coming to the end of a fabulous 13 days here and almost wish it was longer. This caravan park has the best facilities, grassed sites and spacious ensuite sites. We had an ensuite site which consists of gravel for the van, concrete slab for awning and a large grassed area for putting up a tent, gazebo or just letting the kids play. Ensuite spotlessly clean, as a matter of fact the whole park is spotless. Over the 13 days we had 4 grandchildren to entertain and the park facilities largely did this for us. Indoor and outdoor play areas, swimming pool, chess set, games room and mini golf etc. Management and staff are to be congratulated on an amazing park and one we have visited on numerous occasions and certainly will again.

Room tip: Everything is there for you to enjoy, just remember the speed limit. This park is full of kids especially school holidays.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

We’ve stayed here plenty of times over the years and although it’s changed hands a couple of times, the service remains great and the facilities just seem to get better each time. Great for families. Only downside was the air conditioned games hub was closed altogether on a 38 degree Christmas Day which seemed a bit petty (especially with a kid with a busted leg who couldn’t do any of the active stuff that remained open). Just a little thing, but otherwise another good stay!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Balmainite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

This place is incredible! The glamping "miner's tent" was so beautiful and fun. We were traveling with young kids. The cubby house for the kids' bed was very cute, and there were lots of thoughtful touches in the tent furnishings. Even though it stormed when we were there, the tent was cozy and secure. The park also had so much to do, including an inside playground when the weather was bad, along with an outdoor playground, pool, and jumping pillow. The family also enjoyed the outdoor chess set. The staff were lovely too. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we didn't want to leave. The kids have said many times they want to live there!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank coffeeandsaltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews