We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$194
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
dougalHorsham
Torquay, Australia
Caravan Park Perfection
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2023via mobile
We are coming to the end of a fabulous 13 days here and almost wish it was longer. This caravan park has the best facilities, grassed sites and spacious ensuite sites. We had an ensuite site which consists of gravel for the van, concrete slab for awning and a large grassed area for putting up a tent, gazebo or just letting the kids play. Ensuite spotlessly clean, as a matter of fact the whole park is spotless. Over the 13 days we had 4 grandchildren to entertain and the park facilities largely did this for us. Indoor and outdoor play areas, swimming pool, chess set, games room and mini golf etc. Management and staff are to be congratulated on an amazing park and one we have visited on numerous occasions and certainly will again.
Date of stay: January 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
facade
Booking.com
AU$164
  • Official Website
    AU$157
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$157
  • Priceline
3.5 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mercure
AU$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
3.5 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
4.7 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
3.6 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
King Room (Sleeps 2) This room has a warm and comfortable king bed.
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
4.6 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Trip.com
4.1 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • eDreams
    AU$159
5.7 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
  • Priceline
6.4 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Official Site
    AU$140
  • Priceline
3.8 km from BIG4 Tasman Holiday Parks - Bendigo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bendigo
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
156
82
14
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
82
14
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow mini golf games room caravan park powered site ensuite site clean park great holiday park bedroom cabin glamping tents table tennis concrete slab clean amenities tourist information family holiday great for families stayed two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

We’ve stayed here plenty of times over the years and although it’s changed hands a couple of times, the service remains great and the facilities just seem to get better each time. Great for families. Only downside was the air conditioned games hub was closed altogether on a 38 degree Christmas Day which seemed a bit petty (especially with a kid with a busted leg who couldn’t do any of the active stuff that remained open). Just a little thing, but otherwise another good stay!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Balmainite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

This place is incredible! The glamping "miner's tent" was so beautiful and fun. We were traveling with young kids. The cubby house for the kids' bed was very cute, and there were lots of thoughtful touches in the tent furnishings. Even though it stormed when we were there, the tent was cozy and secure. The park also had so much to do, including an inside playground when the weather was bad, along with an outdoor playground, pool, and jumping pillow. The family also enjoyed the outdoor chess set. The staff were lovely too. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we didn't want to leave. The kids have said many times they want to live there!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank coffeeandsaltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

A small park but packed with a lot to do. We were impressed firstly when we booked with our greyhound. They asked to meet him when we arrived. They also provided a list of dog friendly places we could go to. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and facilities. I know I sound a bit ‘ravy’ but we had a lovely time (stayed two nights) and we will definitely recommend Ascot Big4.

Room tip: Concrete slabs. Very clean and multiple facilities (they seem to cater for everyone - glamping, dog friendly cabins, caravans, camping)
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsamib2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2022 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed this amazing caravan park. I loved my first stay but now with new owners there have been so many improvements. Cabins and glamping tents are so comfortable and clean there are even cabins that allow dogs. Great caravan sites including ensuite sites.
Best place for a romantic stay and a family holiday or fun with friends. Give it a go, staff are so happy, helpful and friendly.
Close to lots of great things Bendigo has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

Phoned my booking through as we would not be there before the office closed. Texted me a code to get into a box to get the key and to get in gate. Cabin was amazing with everything needed for the 3 of us. Fairly big fridge, crockery, glasses, cooking utensils etc. Bed was very comfy and even has an electric blanket. Now the shower, amazing, so hot and powerful. And a nice touch was that when we arrived someone had even come over and put the heater on for us. All cabins seem to be so spacious. Would I stay again: yes I certainly would if back this way.

Room tip: If you have kids, go for the ones near playground. If no kids, go for the ones up opposite the office.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phoebesmum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews