We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous fusion flavours in Bendigo”

Harpoon Social Club
Ranked #22 of 339 Restaurants in Bendigo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

Everything about this little bar come restaurant was just fabulous and fun. I dropped in on spec thinking that a solo traveller wouldn’t have chance of securing a spot (and not having read anything about this spot or had a recommendation). But the really friendly staff found me a spot and made sure I was well looked after. The cocktails and food were both something out of this world in terms of creativity deliciousness and flavour. Can’t wait for a return visit on my next trip to Bendigo.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Z7723OTjanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

All the dishes were outstanding. Great GF options too! The fries were out of this world.
Great little venue for a date night. Make sure you book well ahead of time.
Excellent drinks options.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Kiwibectravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

The best Japanese Fusion food I have ever eaten. Much better than big name capital city restaurants Do yourself a favour (as Molly would say) and get there

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank davidasouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2022 via mobile

Amazing taste explosion. Thanks to previous reviews we decided to give this a go and it certainly didn’t disappoint. Every dish is absolutely delicious. We sat in the ‘alley way’ which is covered and warm and the staff are very attentive.
If you are in Bendigo, eat here.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank RacheleSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

Great concept fresh food. We arrived without a Booking and we’re made to feel welcome and our party of four was accommodated Highlights were the Ramen, Bao with slow cooked pork and Tofu. Good drinks list with loads of Japanese imported beers

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Lighthousemitch30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harpoon Social Club also viewed

 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Harpoon Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.