We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Service & disappointed guests. ”
Review of Four Ponies

Four Ponies
Ranked #76 of 260 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: USD 6 - USD 72
Description: Whether it is a flute of bubbles, a pony of lager or a classic cocktail, together with a menu that is globally inspired and plated to share, FOUR PONIES brings a unique social experience to Bendigo. Come and join us...
Restaurant details
Description: Whether it is a flute of bubbles, a pony of lager or a classic cocktail, together with a menu that is globally inspired and plated to share, FOUR PONIES brings a unique social experience to Bendigo. Come and join us...
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

With a major event in town and friends from Melbourne coming to visit we thought an early (6:30pm) booking would mean we could eat early and head out to enjoy the event.
No such luck.
We ordered the five course set menu thinking it would be easy. Kitchen was slow with half an hour between each course. Our last course was served at 9:30. Service staff were eager for us to buy loads of drinks but we had to continuously ask for our food. And then paying the bill was made difficult by less than helpful staff to work through no splitting the bill, no change for cash payments and accusations of incorrect payment despite the receipt saying otherwise.
My advice?
1. Food great but would steer clear of this venue during major events in town
2. Make sure you ring to confirm your online booking because your booking often goes missing.
3. Avoid trying to work out how to split the bill. It’s just too hard with their payment system.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Dooverlacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

Dropped in for drinks only and worth a visit just to see what a great job they've done with the old building. Drinks menu covered all tastes and reasonably priced. Very stylish venue.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The first time I went to Four Ponies, my partner and I had a great experience. So we decided to return with friends. We ordered the feed me 5 course at about 6:30pm and our last dish came out at 9:45pm, we’d questioned the whereabouts of our meals several times, and to top it off we had poor table service and weren’t even informed on what we were eating! Very disappointing, I won’t be rushing back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank maddy-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Funky palce to eat, good food and service with a great feel. Eat at the bar or large tables or book a table as normal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had the 7 course.
Generally good, but the very small duck leg was totally dry and should not have been served. Sweet potato came out last before desert and would be better together with the ribs. Dessert was dry and needed more cream. Service good at beginning but tapered off. They delivered dessert and our last two dishes were still there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Ponies also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Four Ponies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing