We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern dining”
Review of Four Ponies

Four Ponies
Ranked #76 of 260 Restaurants in Bendigo
Price range: USD 6 - USD 72
Description: Whether it is a flute of bubbles, a pony of lager or a classic cocktail, together with a menu that is globally inspired and plated to share, FOUR PONIES brings a unique social experience to Bendigo. Come and join us...
Restaurant details
Description: Whether it is a flute of bubbles, a pony of lager or a classic cocktail, together with a menu that is globally inspired and plated to share, FOUR PONIES brings a unique social experience to Bendigo. Come and join us...
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Funky palce to eat, good food and service with a great feel. Eat at the bar or large tables or book a table as normal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had the 7 course.
Generally good, but the very small duck leg was totally dry and should not have been served. Sweet potato came out last before desert and would be better together with the ribs. Dessert was dry and needed more cream. Service good at beginning but tapered off. They delivered dessert and our last two dishes were still there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here with a group of friends for drinks. Place was practically empty. Reluctantly, waitress got us a table that wasn’t actually large enough for our group. When the rest of our party arrived they had to take chairs from surrounding tables. No table service. After our second round a waitress came over to tell us that they had bookings for 7 so we would need to be gone by then. Cold place, terrible service. Don’t rush to go here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SunLover404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited with some girlfriends for a ladies dinner and we were all really excited. The drinks selection was great, the house shiraz was delicious. My friends raved about the cocktails, apparently they were great. Then came the food! We had the chef's 5 course selection which was great value, had we known how much of it was seafood/ fish. In retrospect we should have asked when ordering (and I didn't mind because I got a few extra bits of whatever was on the table) but one of the ladies was not fan of seafood so she didn't get to eat much. You'd also not want to make plans for the night, dinner took bit over 3 hours for 5 courses. The selections were great though and I'd definitely recommend the chicken wings, delish!!! A really nice Asian fusion menu with some top quality cocktails, perfect for a night with friends!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

So we arrived at 530,had cocktails cause kitchen didn't open til 6, ordered the "feed me" 7 course at 615. 1st meal not outtil 645. Every meal after that almost half an hour between. The first meal was sashimi it was beautiful we were hopeful. The other 6 courses were over or under cooked topped off with icy ice-cream. The worst course was the burnt beef ribs, and everything had chilli and corriander, too much. We won't be returning.
Waste and of time and money. Plus it was freezing and service ,well , only one girl seemed to know what was happening.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pokemonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Ponies also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Four Ponies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing