We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$127
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
37
59
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
59
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double garage bedroom apartment gold mine noisy neighbours beechworth bakery talking tram excellent location washing machine room service city centre electric blankets short drive walking distance would stay again comfortable bed bistro accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2023 via mobile

Very spacious and comfortable 2brm apartment. Unfortunately noisy due to being on the highway with glass sliding doors facing it. I’d rather not have sliding doors/balcony and be able to sleep. Great bistro though and handy after a long drive.

Room tip: If possible have a room as far back from highway as you can.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mez W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2023

My family recently stayed here overnight and it was everything we wanted: clean, quiet, affordable with convenient parking. The location is close and handy to the CBD. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be visiting again soon.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 726natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

We were in Bendigo for a week long basketball tournament and ideally after accommodation near the Red Energy Arena, which was a short drive away. The National Hotel Complex is also walking distance to the Gold mine, the Talking tram tour, the Beechworth bakery and Woolworths to name a few. It is a leisurely 20-30 min walk to the Cathedral, the Alexandria Fountain, the Visitor centre and the city centre in general.
We were pleasantly surprised with our 2 bedroom apartment and nearby bistro. The apartment had everything to make our stay enjoyable, including a washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, fridge, oven, heating, electric blankets and even Foxtel. The staff were rather helpful (in our case the washing machine started leaking!) and there is secure, free parking.
The meals at the adjoining bistro were well priced, tasty and with something on the menu to suit everyone. It is a popular eatery so you need to book ahead for dinner. Nevertheless, if you're staying in the complex, you can take advantage of ‘room service’ and have your meals delivered to the apartment. We found this very handy, especially after spending a whole day at the stadium. When booking, request an apartment away from the road, as the traffic does get noisy at night, however to my surprise, there was no obvious noise coming from the bistro.
If you're after convenient, well priced and decent accommodation in the centre of Bendigo, then the National Hotel Complex should be at the top of your list!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gabski_polka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on recommendation and were not disappointed. Motel units were very quiet and clean. Bistro was busy for a Sunday night but service was friendly and meals came out promptly .
Would stay again but will try apartment next time, just to compare. Site handy to cbd.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RayS2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Great three bedroom apartment with excellent facilities. Double garage available for two cars. Noisy neighbours but they didn’t disturb us sleeping. Good food storing facilities with a large fridge and dishwasher available. Comfortable bed and great size showers. Close to the centre of town also which was a real advantage. Given the location it was really quiet to sleep and the staff were very friendly.

Room tip: Double storey so can be difficult for elderly people if they are travelling with you.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zephyr329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews