We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$141
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Priceline
AU$141
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$124
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
56
49
20
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
49
20
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar view street beautiful heritage building off street parking upstairs room high ceilings within walking distance stay there again a great place to stay rooms are small comfortable bed maisonette bank accommodation gallery heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

This property is set in a beautiful heritage building with wrought-iron balconies, period wood panelling and high ceilings. The building contains a wine-bar but most of the rooms are now rented out for overnight stays. We found it a great place to stay. It had all the amenities you might wish for from a comfortable bed to tea and coffee facilities and a hot shower. It is also very close to downtown Bendigo, making it handy for business or dining options.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank camsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

nothing like the photos, not as grand & only a standard queen bed, room was nice & clean and had just enough crockery, cutlery & glassware for 2. Was a bit annoying waking up to some one coughing & sniffing outside your bedroom, opening & closing doors early in the morning (cleaner?)

Room tip: dont get room 3 if you want to sleep after 8
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milligate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Old and tired. It was called fountain view and we were looking at the car park and air conditioners. The carpet and shelving was filthy and stained and room service very slack. Didn’t even replace the pillows on the bed from the floor.
Great location but needs some love and money spent on it!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kresta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

My wife & I stayed two nights in the 100 year old accommodation quarters during February & found the hotel very quiet & very comfortable. The accommodation area is at the back of the building meaning no noise despite the building being on a busy street. The front section of the building houses a restaurant, a bar area for casual drinks & a well stocked cellar those eating at the restaurant can purchase from at a discount. The Allawah is also centrally situated to the main shopping centre of Bendigo. We thoroughly enjoyed our two days there.

Room tip: Upstairs at the rear of the building
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank J2250HYdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Markjcoffey, Owner at Allawah Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thanks for your review, I hope we see you back again soon and maybe next time we’ll get a five star rating
Regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

We checked in as per the instructions- although it's metered parking outside it is fine to stop long enough to check in. Our room was in Fountains Court opposite with allocated parking. We were on the top floor - a long way to carry the cases so if this is likely to be a problem make sure you specify a lower floor. The room was well equipped with a comfortable bed and good shower. It was well lit - rather hot even when the temperature outside fell but the air con worked well. Extremely good location - walking distance to all the main sites and restaurants. Recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews