We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
2
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

the room was clean, friendly staff,quiet place even beside the road and close to the club..good value for money..recommend to anybody...we were surely come and stay again by next year..i cannot believe some of the things people say....

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank joytampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This place is cheap and sweet! Ideal for the no fuss 'Baby Boomers' wanting a good, quick, no fuss, cheap place to rest for the night! Eaglehawk is 6km from Bendigo, but the town has some great eateries so you really do not need to do the hike into Bendigo. I had meals at Tomas Kitchen and the Boughour (Excellent food at both).

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We arrived at the Gateway for a weekend away in Bendigo!!!

Didnt expect much from those terrible brown pictures, BUT THE WHOLE TOWN WAS BOOKED OUT!!!!

The room smelt as it was a smokers room, didnt have room service really, was really bright with the lights outside, me and hubby had to get that 70's blanket out to use it as a curtain as the blindes were damaged to the left side of the main bed!!

The shower head splashed everywhere on the ceiling, tiles and outside the shower, we told the care taker or the owner and he said just put a FACE WASHER OVER IT LMAO!!!

I couldnt find a hairdryer. I gave the owner a call and he said it should be were the taoster is!! toaster and hair right!!!!!! Anyway turns out it was stolen he assumed!!1 didnt suprise me the area wasnt the best aswell!!

Finally the bed!!!! the inner bathroom side I took and you might of gussed it, TERRIBLY SUNKEN IN!!!!!!!! the bed covers very much 80's The toilet was clean.

WAS NOISY FROM THE NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOURS! WALLS ARE HOLLOW!!

Room tip: Drive away!!!!!!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

As below, dusty, dirty, noisey, carparking was out on a side street. Dog barked all night, no cold water (as owner said, waterlines underneath roofing iron and heats with sun) shower to fill kettle and after entering the dark, smelly room I thought I would let some sun in and the blind fell off the window.
Best bit of all! Left room for 2 hours to find owner had entered room and turned off aircon! Thanks a bunch mate!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emmadeelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This place was a disgrace. The place was filthy. We thought the large windows in the unit were frosted but they were just filthy. The window ledges behind the venetian blinds were thick with dead blowflies and dirt. the venetian blinds were broken and couldn't be closed. The only way to fill the kettle was by holding it under the shower rose, it wouldn't fit under the sink tap. Two lights didn't work. The owner's dog barked incessantly and the owner was disinclined to do anything about it. The interjoining walls between the units weren't soundproof, we could hear people in the next room urinating in their toilet. This is the motel from hell!

Room tip: You would be better off sleeping in your car!
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonMonbulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews