We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
2
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

As below, dusty, dirty, noisey, carparking was out on a side street. Dog barked all night, no cold water (as owner said, waterlines underneath roofing iron and heats with sun) shower to fill kettle and after entering the dark, smelly room I thought I would let some sun in and the blind fell off the window.
Best bit of all! Left room for 2 hours to find owner had entered room and turned off aircon! Thanks a bunch mate!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emmadeelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This place was a disgrace. The place was filthy. We thought the large windows in the unit were frosted but they were just filthy. The window ledges behind the venetian blinds were thick with dead blowflies and dirt. the venetian blinds were broken and couldn't be closed. The only way to fill the kettle was by holding it under the shower rose, it wouldn't fit under the sink tap. Two lights didn't work. The owner's dog barked incessantly and the owner was disinclined to do anything about it. The interjoining walls between the units weren't soundproof, we could hear people in the next room urinating in their toilet. This is the motel from hell!

Room tip: You would be better off sleeping in your car!
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonMonbulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Accommodation in Eaglehawk is relatively scarce but we spent 2 nights recently at the Gateway Motel as we were attending a function in Eaglehawk on the Saturday evening.

Upon arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and given our room key, no problem.

The room was adequate for our needs but showing signs of age and could do with some TLC. Because the walls were thin it was easy to hear what was being said next door - particularly if voices were raised - but I guess that is typical of a lot of older motels. We both agreed that the QS bed was very comfortable and clean but it is not a non smoking motel so its hard to mask the odour of cigarettes. The settee in the room could have actually done with a clean to remove a few obvious stains.

It was very convenient to have the town shops within easy walking distance - a big plus for the motel.

If you want a comfortable bed and reasonably priced accommodation that is quite close to town then this would suit your needs.

Room tip: All ground floor rooms - no views
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tembomamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Accommodation was scarse in Bendigo and this was the last room available in the whole town. Any wonder!! $120.00 for a twin share, we thought because of the high price this wont be too bad. Apon arrival the carpet looked badly worn, stained and not vaccumed. There were dead flies and insects on the window sill. Bandaids stuck to the front door, blood smeared on the bathroom door. The basin was covered with hair. Mouldy showed curtains. I wiped over the benches with a anti bacterial wipe as to put some baby things onto and the wipe was black from grime...Also cobwebs hanging from the ceiling everwhere and to top it off white tail spiders....not very good when you have a 3 month old baby in the room. We felt like just driving home 3 hours and not worrying about the good money we had paid for this horrid room. On a possitive note the beds were quite comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pumpkin_soup57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2008

While the motel itself was satisfactory, a noisy female in the room next door meant that I had to summon the proprietor at 0100 in the wee small hours to quieten her down.

The proprietor appeared to be on first name terms with the noisy guest.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews