We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Central location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. Our official check in time was after 14.00 but when we arrived early at 11.30, a room was quickly found for us. We stayed on the second floor in a spacious, clean and comfortable room with a good-sized lounge area. The room was decorated to a high standard. There was some traffic noise but this is to be expected in any city centre hotel. The bed was large and comfortable. There was a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, flat screen TV and airconditioning. We did not make use of the pool but it looked good!
The central location enabled us to walk into the town centre within a few minutes and allowed us to drive to Sovereign hill in a short time.
We would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RovingRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    63
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
61
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

My husband and I stayed 1 night at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Ballarat in November 2011, We had a luxury suite with spa bath. Very large suite, nice modern decor and exceptionally clean. Breakfast to the room was on time and well presented. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would recommend to anyone visiting the lovely city of Ballarat. This is top class accommodation and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Generally we ask for a room away from the laundry or anywhere where there may be noise during the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites City Views, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I am completely thrilled by the fantastic review you have given us and am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Here at the Comfort Inn & Suites City Views we pride ourselves on making our guests stays as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. In relation to our breakfasts I am proud to inform you that we source the freshest produce from local suppliers to deliver you delicious meals.
Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Beds too hard
Folding bed legs legs broken in middle fell to the floor when sat on it
Dining table leg broken and poor condition
Too many tv channels, u have to flip though repeated tuned Chanel's and takes forever
Loo seat broken, won't stay up
Breakfast delivered with no cultlery on 1st day
Location central though
$200 a night better value else where

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopydoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites City Views, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

I was very sorry to read that you had some issues during your stay with us.
As I am sure you can appreciate bedding is incredibley personal preference and unfortunately there is no mattress that suits all sleeping patterns and preferences.
With incidents relating to your breakfast and table legs we welcome all of our guests to bring this to the reception staff's attention as if we aren't informed we cannot ammend the issue.
WIth our property located so centrally it certainly does have a lot of benefits for our travellers.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Spent a night here whilst visiting Sovereign Hill. It's close to the town centre so good for walking around the town, which has retained much of its old character. It's a 5 minute drive to Sovereign Hill.
Plenty of restaurants around. We ordered the room service breakfast which was good.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious but rather dark and gloomy, but no problem for 1 night. Had inverting air conditioner, which we used to heat the room as it was rather cold when we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites City Views, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
In relation to our breakfast service we pride ourselves on buying fresh and top quality produce and make everything to order and we are thrilled that you enyoyed your meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We used this hotel primarily to visit Sovereign Hill (we got discounted tickets). The delux room was large, well furnished, very clean and had a very efficient air-conditioning unit. This was very useful as the Ballarat weather chose to be cold, wet and rainy during our visit and we used the unit to warm up the room!
The hotel is ideally suited to explore Ballarat, a charming city, and it is only a short walk to Soveriegn Hill.
Breakfast was served promptly in our room and was of a very good quality.
The hotel staff were very friendly, very informative and they made us feel very welcome
On the down side, the hotel swimming pool is small and does not have changing rooms; this could be a bit of a problem as you have to walk through the car park to reach it. However, the spa bath was lovely and especially so after spending the day walking around a cold, wet open air museum.
If I were to visit Ballarat again I would cerainly stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: Go for a delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites City Views, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your recent visit to Ballarat despite the chilly weather we are often subject to here in Ballarat! We have gained a significant amount of feedback regarding installing a changing room in the pool and we are looking into the idea of installing a beach themed change room.
We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.9 km away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#2 of 32 in Ballarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
1.2 km away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
0.7 km away
The Provincial Ballarat
The Provincial Ballarat
#1 of 32 in Ballarat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 km away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites City Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites City Views

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Address: 101 Curtis St, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ballarat
#5 Family Hotel in Ballarat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ballarat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Price range (per night): $143 - $188
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites City Views 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites City Views is one of Ballarat's newest contemporary properties located in the heart of the city on Historic Bakery Hill.The Four Star property is perfectly positioned within the central business district across from the Bridge Mall shopping precint and within walking distance to restaurants, hotels, day spas, antique shops, the art gallery, cinema and theatre.Soverign Hill, the Wildlife Park and Lake Wendouree are only a five minute drive away.The beautifully appointed rooms feature all the modern comforts, including wireless broadband internet and free cable T.V.The property also features an indoor heated pool, guest laundry and DVD players for hire.The Comfort Inn & Suites City Views is affordable luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Choice Australia, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites City Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballarat
Ballarat Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing