We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, wonderful and relaxing...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Galwiji Homestead

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Ballarat, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teena G
1 review
“Beautiful location, wonderful and relaxing homestead”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely area, nice large homestead. well equip kitchen and games area. Lovely owners and management willing to help where possible

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks Teena for your kind review. We hope we can have the pleasure of your company at Galwiji again soon!

Kind regards.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Debbie, thanks for such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you and your extended family! Very glad too that the yabby supplies have come back up after the good rains last winter.

Please come and stay again. We loved having you visit.

Kind regards.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
It was more than a pleasure to have you and your extended family to stay Angela. And since we celebrated our patriarch's 90th a couple of months ago, we were particularly excited to have the celebration for yours!

Thanks for leaving the place so nice on your departure, and we hope we can have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kindest regards.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
It was such a pleasure to host you Suryan, your lovely wife Therese and your sweet kids.

It's also good to hear that the homestead suited your family so well. We're all about family.

Hopefully you can come and enjoy the serenity again sometime soon.

Kind regards.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Dear Alan, thanks for leaving us such a lovely review. It's particularly satisfying that you brought enough friends to make the best possible usage of Galwiji Homestead's facilities. It's all about families - particularly big ones :)

Kind regards.

Malcolm Pryor, Operations Manager, Galwiji Homestead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing