We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
217
43
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
43
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand studiosignature suitethese apartmentshigh ceilingscrystal chandeliersthree bedroom apartmentold buildinggas log firebeautiful roomcomfortable bedspa bathhuge roomsmall kitchenetteroom keymain bedroomfull kitchenlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Would not recommend this accommodation. No staff on premises at all apart from cleaners in the morning who cant help you with anything.Bookings organised from another accommodation venue in town. Manager overruled and help that phone staff offered. Manager on a power trip, arrogant and rude. Staff at checkout lied blatantly.

Room Tip: Rooms over priced, nothing like photos
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank happyduo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky Q, Owner at Ballarat Premier Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello happyduo2015,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you experience was less than satisfactory. We would appreciate if you could contact our office directly on admin@ballaratpremierapartments.com.au with your contact details. The owners would very much like to speak with you directly so we can use your feedback to conduct further staff training and offer a personal apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on what was touted as “the coldest weekend in two years”... with the fireplace and the split system heating we were as warm as toast. Room 10 with balcony was lovely. Massive room, beautifully appointed, clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom- everything needed for an overnight stay. Great location, within walking distance to restaurants. Beautiful period building circa 1901. Loved it, will stay again next time in Ballarat. My photos don’t do room justice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank McTravellerMcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Located a short walk from the city centre, these apartments are simply divine. Spacious, light and charming. Our three bedrooms included three king / queen beds and a single. The main bedroom had a huge bed and good sized ensuite. The main bathroom was huge. Large lounge and tasteful kitchen.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, modern, well appointed, good sized rooms/apartments. Central to Ballarat city, on a side street off Sturt Street (the main road/highway through Ballarat).

A choice of single rooms with coffee making facilities up to three bedroom apartments with kitchen, living room and dining area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights at Apartment No 9, $ 290.- per night. Room is relatively large and nicely appointed. There are a few things however we were not happy with, particularly at this price range: Very limited parking on the premises, which makes it very difficult, as parking in the street is limited to 1 hour. Wardrobes are tiny and have just 2 clothes hangers each. Only 1 bedside table. There are hardly any utensils in the kitchenette, if you want to prepare a meal, e.g. no colander to wash some lettuce or fruit, teflon frying pan is damaged etc. The bathroom is large, but lacks atmosphere and is too dark, as there are no lights at the mirror. Only 1 small rail to hang your towels.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank zauberberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews