We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tasty food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Fusion

Thai Fusion
Ranked #93 of 312 Restaurants in Ballarat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
NSW
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good tasty food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Nice food, prepared quickly, good value especially when compared to the other over priced Thai restaurants in Ballarat.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modbury, Australia
2 reviews
“Good food large serves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Ate here February 2012, had very nice meals, good service, and the serving sizes are very large

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well priced Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We chose this restaurant because of others' reviews. Glad to say that we were pleased.
My husband had a delicious seafood speciality - Fusion Thai Ja and I had Phat Cee Ew both meals were good. The restaurant was a BYO which always keeps the cost down and they did not charge corkage. The walls were decorated with genuine Thai artefacts.
It is fairly easy to find parking quite nearby.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Good given location (rural town). Polite and efficient service, reasonably nice food, reasonably priced. Vegetarian and gluten free friendly' which is a godsend in a small town, so no complaints. I'd definitely return if I were in Ballarat overnight.

As a caveat, this place would only get 2 stars if compared to all other restaurants I've been to, but rates 4-5 stars for a country town, so I averaged it out to 3 stars overall. Call me snobby, I'm not bothered.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not Fusion - Real Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

A typical Thai restaurant, but with really good food - no MSG!

The look of the restaurant could be straight from Koh Samui (i.e. not very luxurious - to say the least), but so could the food! A little expensive for a Thai restaurant (more expensive than our favourite Thai at home in Paris!), but the portions were huge.

Service was fast and friendly, food was delicious (the spicy option was - spicy!).

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samba75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Fusion also viewed

Ballarat, Victoria
Ballarat, Victoria
 
Ballarat, Victoria
 

Been to Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing