We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
100
85
26
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
85
26
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree accessmini golfexternal ensuitegames roomcamp kitchenberth cabinaustralian democracysmall playgroundsovereign hillbedroom villaswimming pooltoilet blocktoilet papercoffee machinecooking facilitiesdouble bedmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Cabin was extremely clean and spacious, the shower was hot and plentiful and the bed was oh so comfortable. We will definitely be back. The location was perfect for all the places we needed to go and next time I'll take my bathers as the pool looked so inviting!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Oh, thank you so much, Fay, we're delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and very pleased that you found your bed particularly comfy. We're very fortunate to be located right next door to the stunning Eureka Swimming Pool and Water Park and encourage all guests to bring their bathers from December to April - when the pool is open and FREE for all our in-house guests. Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Two nice friendly girls in reception and reasonably modern well spaced cabins gave a good first impression.

The good impression continued inside the cabin. Clean and spacious with a comfy couch and a good floor layout. Even a small walk in wardrobe off the main small double bedroom.

Nothing is perfect though. The three negatices that cost a star were fairly hard pillows, although my Wife managed to find a reasonable one. The wifi was too patchy to rely on. It initially worked ok, but kept slowing to a crawl so switched back to ours. The third negative mentioned by other reviewers was noise from other cabins.

Not loud enough to keep us awake, but the constant drumming of peoples footsteps in other cabins was strange. At one stage I was in the bathroom and I wondered why the wife was running around the unit! But it was coming from outside???

Still one of the better stays we had on this trip. Think we will throw a couple of good pillows in the car on our next road trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Darryl, thank you for your 4 star review and valuable feedback. We understand how important it is to get a good night's sleep and we're sorry that your pillows were not as comfortable as you would have liked. As you will appreciate, comfort is such a personal issue and everyone's expectations are different. However, if you had let us know we may have been able to provide replacements that suited you better. We also understand your frustration with the WiFi. This is something we're working on with the authorities to provide guests with a reliable service and we're hopeful of a resolution soon. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and are very pleased that you will be back to visit another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way through town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they let us choose our own site from what was available. There was a nice camp kitchen, tv room, games room for the kids. It’s a shame the pool complex didn’t open as was advised. But oh, the shower pressure and temperature was amazing. I didn’t want to get out. And thank you for being dog friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Kim, thank you for your very positive review and kind words. We pride ourselves on being the only dog friendly holiday park in the heart of Ballarat. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and found our team friendly ad helpful. Your feedback about our strong, hot showers made us all smile. There's nothing better after a day on the road than a good shower is there? We're glad that ours exceeded your expectations. We hope you can stay longer next time you're travelling through Ballarat so you can enjoy more of our park and our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the newer premium cabin. While amenities and bedding was good, the air conditioning never made the rooms cool, so was a warm night. The wifi never worked and i assume it was only for the reception area.

The pool complex next door made the day noisy but the night was peaceful. The public transport out front is only for getting to the park, you need walk down road to the next stop across the road to get into town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our park Nathan. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We had Telstra in yesterday and our WiFi is back up and running after a few issues last week so apologies for the issues. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Our cabin although a bit outdated was comfortable. Pricing was also reasonable. The cleanliness was a let down especially in the bathroom and kitchen areas where the floor was sticky and a bit smelly. Overall it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Wendy, thank you for posting your feedback. We're extremely disappointed that your stay was not as happy as it could have been and can assure you that we have taken steps to ensure that our normally very high cleaning standards are upheld. We're glad that you found your cabin comfortable and value for money and hope you will revisit another time to enjoy some of the exciting upgrades we have planned for the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews