We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
101
85
26
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
85
26
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomexternal ensuitefree entrycamp kitchenberth cabinaustralian democracysmall playgroundsovereign hillbedroom villaswimming pooltoilet blockwarmer monthstoilet papercoffee machinecooking facilitiesdouble bedmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Right next door to M.A.D.E you could hear the Eureka flag flapping in the night. Quiet location close to Ballarat city Sovereign Hill & Museum of Australian Democracy at Eureka. Our dog was welcome but our powered site was a little too far away from the amenities block.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
When you stay with us you are camping right on historic grounds. Just a stroll through the park and you are in the Eureka Reserve and at the Museum of Australia Democracy at Eureka (M.A.D.E), where you can learn all about what happened here in 1854. We always love to welcome dogs here on our powered sites so we hope your pooch enjoyed their stay too. Now that we have built our brand new games room and camp kitchen and have just built three new 2 & 3 bedroom cabins, our next plan is to build a smaller amenities block in another area of the park to have more sites closer to the amenities. Thanks again, we hope to see you again when you re-visit Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Loved the drive through sites and the excellent kitchen and "rec room" facilities - VERY CLEAN!! Excellent location close to town centre, but not too close. Will definitely stay there again if in the area. Internet service.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank Montmorency SC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
We are really excited we now have such a great new camp kitchen and games room. Our guest just love it. We believe we have a great location too being so close to town and being on historic grounds. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

would recommend this park to anyone we will be back for sure. very friendly and helpful staff. our room was a great cabin right at the front of the park, very clean and well stocked with pots/pans etc.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mattmayes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
Thank you for recommending our park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you travel to Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The bathroom was excellent and large. Booking in with the staff was pleasant. The holiday park is so close to everything. There are so many things for kids to do, like mini golf, swimming, great playground. I would go again, no probs.
We went to Sovereign Hill and got a free pass for next day, which we took advantage of.
Didn't have time for Kryal Castle, that's on our list for next time.
I have a list of to do things on our next visit.
The roads in the park are bitumen and access to and from the park via the fantastic drop down rope is by using electronic card.
There is also a car wash area in the park - free.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
We really love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We do have a good location being so close to Sovereign Hill and the city center. The kids have been enjoying their time here even more now that we have a brand new games room and the new camp kitchen is a HUGE improvement for our campers to what we used to have. Well we will be pleased to see you again in the future for when you come back to check out Kryal Castle. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Lovely small caravan site with extremely friendly staff. All facilities very clean. An abundance of activities for the kids over Easter as well. Most enjoyable stay!! Very close to all major attractions and the games room proved big hit with the kids!

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
We do have lovely staff that work for us and our loyal housekeepers are extremely hard working. They love to read the reviews and see that their hard work pays off, so thank you. We love Easter and always organise heaps of activities, we love making friends with the families over Easter too. The kids are all having a blast here especially now we have such a great new games room. A mum came into our office today to say how much fun her kids were having and they had been gone playing all day which she was happy about of course :-) Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews